Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made this for my vegetarian kids with veggie hot dogs and vegetarian chili. Even my one meat eater couldn't tell it was meatless. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Great. I divided .the hot dogs into two dishes and added onions and jalapenos to one of them. Declicions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this earlier this week for my husband and I. I thought it might taste kind of stange with a tortilla shell, but it was actually REALLY good!! He put his only traditional chili dog toppings on it and I put my regular chili toppings (hot sauce, sour cream). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Liberty, Iowa, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Too Many Beans! :) I liked this recipe, but next time I'll try 1 can chili with beans and the other without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbiggart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was so fun to make. I followed lots of the previous reviewers' advice. I wanted to cut down on the salt and fat, so I made my own chili (using chili powder w/out salt). I put onions, cheese, ketsup and mustard inside the tortillas. Used organic, lower fat hot dogs. I steamed some broccoli and cauliflower and put it around the perimeter and sprinkled with the cheese before baking. My son ate all the veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was fabulous, per my husband. He thought it was so good I didn't get ANY! I followed other reviewers and used homemade chili and sprinkled chopped onions on top. Next time I will double the receipe so I can have some. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I ended up taking the hot dog out of the tortilla and slapping it on a piece of bread to eat. I have no idea why anyone would come up with a recipe like this. I realized hot dogs belong in a bun, not a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. In reading other reviews about it taking longer to cook, I decided to heat the chili in a sauce pan before transferring to the baking dish. This really made a difference. I also used one can of "hot" chili and two cans reduced sodium and also used lower fat hot dogs. There was more than enough sodium still to go around. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I loved this and so did my husband ! I tweaked it a little by adding more onions, using corn tortillas and putting on alot more yummy cheese. I rarely use a recipe that I don't tweak a little. This will definitely be a routine dinner on my list of menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyending

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great comfort food and so easy to make, my 5 year old gobbled it up and then asked for seconds! I added an extra can of chili and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States