Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good comfort food. I added Jalpeno and chopped onion in the tortilla with a thin spread of salsa. I topped the cheese with crushed Tortilla Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grays, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Moseley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was way too salty. None of the three of us could force ourselves to eat it. Chilli cheese dogs are my favorite too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
If the only objective was to have the taste of shili dogs in a single pan so that it was easily portable, I would give this 3 stars. Other than that, this is tasty, but not exicting. Not worth the work either. It tasted just like chili dogs, but chili dogs only take 10 minutes max. This took prep time and required baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made this for my vegetarian kids with veggie hot dogs and vegetarian chili. Even my one meat eater couldn't tell it was meatless. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Great. I divided .the hot dogs into two dishes and added onions and jalapenos to one of them. Declicions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this earlier this week for my husband and I. I thought it might taste kind of stange with a tortilla shell, but it was actually REALLY good!! He put his only traditional chili dog toppings on it and I put my regular chili toppings (hot sauce, sour cream). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Liberty, Iowa, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Too Many Beans! :) I liked this recipe, but next time I'll try 1 can chili with beans and the other without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbiggart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was so fun to make. I followed lots of the previous reviewers' advice. I wanted to cut down on the salt and fat, so I made my own chili (using chili powder w/out salt). I put onions, cheese, ketsup and mustard inside the tortillas. Used organic, lower fat hot dogs. I steamed some broccoli and cauliflower and put it around the perimeter and sprinkled with the cheese before baking. My son ate all the veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was fabulous, per my husband. He thought it was so good I didn't get ANY! I followed other reviewers and used homemade chili and sprinkled chopped onions on top. Next time I will double the receipe so I can have some. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I ended up taking the hot dog out of the tortilla and slapping it on a piece of bread to eat. I have no idea why anyone would come up with a recipe like this. I realized hot dogs belong in a bun, not a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick and easy dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican f

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States