Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was okay, and certainly easy to make, but I felt it was lacking something. With some adjustments I think it'd be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My wife has been making this for years and its one of my FAVORITES!! We use refried beans and mustard on the inside, oh and onions. Then the chilli and cheese. Reckon I have about 3lbs of it around my waist:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Mauck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brimfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poplarville, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Even the pickiest son loved it and he's not a fan of chili. Doubled everything but the cheese. I did cook the dogs prior to wrapping. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Carpenter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I have made this recipe for all the guys in the repair shop that work on my car. They absolutely LOVED it! I served it with Chopped onions and jalapeno peppers on the side with different mustards. It is so easy to make and so great tasting. I would recommend this for a late dinner night, or family TV night ... you will love it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was just weird. I told my hunny I think we would like it better if we were a bit drunk. I think next time I will just use the leftover chili to make actual chili dogs. Made exactly as stated about except used homemade chili instead of cans, what was on hand. Other big downfall is we cook so there is leftovers for lunch the next day and I have yet to eat mine but hunny said they don't reheat very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Amazingly simple and good. Made as directed, but just used plain chili and a whole big onion chopped on top of the two chili layers. Cooked for about 40 minutes (the wieners were perfectly warm inside) Delicious. Great with a little mustard on top and a side of fries to dip in left over chili/cheese. These seriously might replace chili dogs for me. Easier and the tortillas don't get soggy at all. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Maxine..thanks for sharing great recipe. I make it every other Saturday and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was a super easy dish to make and it tasted delicious. It only takes a couple of minutes to put it all together and pop it in the oven. Be sure to get a good can of chili that you like, I used Wolf chili without beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is a recipe for husbands and kids in my opinion. I didn't love it, but they sure did. They devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
My 3 year old son liked this, but only thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States