Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I thought that this was really good. My husband wasn't all that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I made this for a 4th of July party and everyone loved it - to my surprise. I tore up the buns into bite sized pieces so that people didn't have to worry about cutting at all - also browned them a bit before putting hotdogs on top (on broil.) I added the mustard and it really added a nice tang. Instead of putting onions in (which I'll do next time) I served diced red onions for people to sprinkle on top. Will definitely make again - serves a lot of people and VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I love this recipe and it is often on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I've made this casserole 5-6 times now and my fiance and I love it. The mustard really makes this dish. It's perfect for sports get-togethers or just a night when you don't feel like cooking anything extravagant. It couldn't be much easier! Only thing I recommend is toasting the hot dog buns before layering them in the dish--helps them hold up a bit better after the chili covers them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I was VERY surprised but this was really, really good. My husband agreed. The only change I made was turning the whole buns crust side up and toasting them a bit before I put the chili mixture on top. I used Castleberry hotdog chili which isn't too great on its own but in this recipes was good. I left off the mustard because I was skeptical but ended up adding it before serving...it really made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
pretty good for a quick meal!! made with tater tots. I made less, 4 buns and 5 beef hot dogs, chili, onions and cheese, no mustard. I was worried about the buns being soggy, but they were fine. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcumom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
i made this out of desperation one night and now my husband won't stop obsessing. since it has zero redeeming nutritional qualities i make it only once in awhile. i use half the amount of buns, dogs but entire can of chili - otherwise not enough chili to cover the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Wasn't impressed, basically just a chopped up chili dog...not horrible but don't see the point in a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM4TANNER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was just like eating a regular chili dog. The next time I made it I would probably add another can of chili as one can didn't seem like enough in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Very good. Did not use buns but topped with prepared Jiffy Mix. Used canned chili, but I'm sure it would be even better with leftover homemade chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States