Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
ehhh, just okay for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was great. I made it for a large group of people as part of a brunch and it went over well. I would definitely make it again. It was an easy and affordable dish to create and something that noone had tried before. A keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My bread got soggy, next time I will toast it first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
this was realy good ,i used 2 cans of chili.will make again.thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I give it a 3 and the kids give it a 5. I knew they would. I subbed the hot dog buns with tatter tots. (everyone loves tatter tots) And the rest I did as said. It's def a kid pleaser and a fun meal. Will prob only make once or twice a year since it's not healthy at all!!!! But it's nice to throw the rules out the window once and a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Big hit with 12 year old and hubby. Both went back for seconds! The buns to get a little crispy, but everyone seemed to like it. I left off the mustard, not big mustard fans at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
If you like chili dogs, you'll love this. It's great because you really dont need to follow a recipe for it, just put whatever you like on a chili dog in a casserole dish and voila. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TN_AT_HEART
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was a great recipe! I loved it! I only put onions on half b/c my kids don't like onions. I also toasted the buns to cut down on soggyness. My husband is not much of a hot dog eater, but to my surprise, he liked this. The one thing he wants me to change is to save some of the toasted buns so he can use them separately to spoon it on. And my oldests son requested more hot dogs to be put in next time. All in all, very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN_AT_HEART

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was better then I expected! I left out the mustard cause my husband doesn't like it. It needs 2 cans of chili one is definitely not enough. I also froze a head of time, thawed, then cooked & it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Such a simple idea!! I am mad that I never thought of it!! Thanks Dana for sharing this!! It has become a favorite quick dinner at my house when everything else is running haywire, at least I know that I can get something quick and yummy on the table before the masses start getting crabby. Thanks again for this simple, but tasty idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Robison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States