Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My bread got soggy, next time I will toast it first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
this was realy good ,i used 2 cans of chili.will make again.thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I give it a 3 and the kids give it a 5. I knew they would. I subbed the hot dog buns with tatter tots. (everyone loves tatter tots) And the rest I did as said. It's def a kid pleaser and a fun meal. Will prob only make once or twice a year since it's not healthy at all!!!! But it's nice to throw the rules out the window once and a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Big hit with 12 year old and hubby. Both went back for seconds! The buns to get a little crispy, but everyone seemed to like it. I left off the mustard, not big mustard fans at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
If you like chili dogs, you'll love this. It's great because you really dont need to follow a recipe for it, just put whatever you like on a chili dog in a casserole dish and voila. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TN_AT_HEART
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was a great recipe! I loved it! I only put onions on half b/c my kids don't like onions. I also toasted the buns to cut down on soggyness. My husband is not much of a hot dog eater, but to my surprise, he liked this. The one thing he wants me to change is to save some of the toasted buns so he can use them separately to spoon it on. And my oldests son requested more hot dogs to be put in next time. All in all, very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN_AT_HEART

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was better then I expected! I left out the mustard cause my husband doesn't like it. It needs 2 cans of chili one is definitely not enough. I also froze a head of time, thawed, then cooked & it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Such a simple idea!! I am mad that I never thought of it!! Thanks Dana for sharing this!! It has become a favorite quick dinner at my house when everything else is running haywire, at least I know that I can get something quick and yummy on the table before the masses start getting crabby. Thanks again for this simple, but tasty idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Robison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I made this last night and it was pretty good. This is the same ingredients that I use when making chili dogs, so its great to incorporate it into a casserole dish. Next time I will toast my buns first. They got a little soggy after baking. Also if you can get skyline brand(Cincinnati style) chili where you live, I highly recommend it for this. And dont use the canned, use the frozen, or make it yourself! The canned always leaves the chili with a tin flavor, yuck. Overall this was a super fast and easy meal. This can be very versatile by adding different ingredients to it. I think next time it would be good to add in some rotel tomatoes! Oh yeh, by the way, I added chili cheese fritos on top to give it some crunch. They made the whole recipe! I will make again for sure, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Chili dog you eat with a fork. Yum! This was okay and made for some savory hotdogs. I did make one change though I did not cut up the buns and hot dogs. I just filled the buns w/ the hot dogs and chili as you would any regular hot dog. Then I added additional chili on top, some onions, some shredded cheese and crumbed bacon. I put this all in the oven and baked and it was really good. I topped it all off with mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States