Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I really enjoyed this but I made a few changes. I used prepared chicken stuffing on the bottom instead of hot dog buns. I used 6 oz but I would double that next time. I only used 4 turkey hot dogs and 1 1/2 cups of cheese. I used a 15 oz can of chilli which seemed like the perfect amount so if you use the original recipe, I would use more chilli. I also sprinkled garlic powder and garlic salt when it came out of the oven. My husband added red pepper flakes to his dish. All in all it was a really good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Super easy. Super cheap. Best when made with leftover homemade chili. The family really enjoys this with fritos crumbled on top for crunch. Thanks Dana...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Toast your buns in the oven prior to making casserole to prevent soggy bread!!! Delicious quick easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
awe I guess I only made this because I had so many hotdogs to use up. I really didnt like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I agree with the tip to broil your buns, get a little outside crisp on them before you start layering, yum. I also altered my hotdogs a bit for Halloween, I made little "dead men" out of them and put them on top. I posted a pic. for you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
for something a little different, i replaced the hot dog buns with tater tots i had precooked in the oved, it was awesome!!! definately going in my recipe box, good for when you are short on time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
You'd have thought I actually cooked. Family all ejoyed this more than eating chili dogs. This is an easy dish teach kids to make, too. My tweeks: Toasted buns before putting in dish, added onion, left off mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gale Clutts McGraw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Yup, tastes just like a chili dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Oh wow was this good! Great comfort food. The only thing I did different was use 2 cans of chili. (1 with beans and one without.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Husband approved:) Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States