Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This recipe is so easy and hearty! My fiance loved and it and asks me to make it repeatedly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I have made this a couple of times the family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Made this for a Superbowl party. It was okay. Not the greatest and not a lot of flavor surprisingly. I made it with the cornbread instead of the buns and doubled the amount of hotdogs the recipe calls for. Didn't make anyone go "MMMMMM!" It was just okay. The cornbread was lacking something. I think next time I'll add chili powder and cumin in the cornbread for more flavor and maybe more mustard in the chili. We love chili dogs, so this would be a great recipe if I could just figure out how to give it more "oomph!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Abner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
We loved it. It was cheap and super easy. Thanx for a fun and easy casserole dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Quick and easy!! Husband loved it! Would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Five stars for flavor alone! I made this with 2 cans of chili and that was just right. I also browned the hot dogs in a hot skillet for extra flavor. The only thing about this recipe is that it really should only be an occasional treat because it's a high fat/cal dish. Worth the try and will make again (in a few months)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I like this recipe because it is cheap and very easy. Due to what other reviewers said, I chose not to put the hot dog buns in the casserole because I didn't want to eat soggy bread. Instead, after I cooked the casserole, I served it in hot dog buns. I also cut the cheese in half because I didn't think so much was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I will be making this instead of chili dogs from now on. I was a little skeptical and honestly worried about the bun/hot dog/chili ratio but in the end it was perfect and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was really good but I add the larger can of chili and next time will add 2 cans. This would be good for camping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I wasnt sure what to think when i made this, but was very pleasantly surprised. The torn up hot dog buns got a little crisp which was quite nice. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States