Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
I really enjoyed this recipe and so did my family. May take a little improvising at first (need more cheese or chili) to fit how you like it. 2009 UPDATE: We have now been making this for years, it has become a regular meal at our house, so much so that I think I am completely burnt out :-) Hubby insists that we have this once a month and we've just had our first of at least three children so I've got a while before I can retire this recipe :-) I've give this recipe to many coworkers who have now all incorporated it in their regular meals. WE LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
wow !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
My kids are the pickiest I've ever seen and this is the first thing I've made that they all loved! I added another can of chili to cover completely and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
MY KIDS LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
I used two cans of chili and instead of buns I used stale bread ends. It is so delicious. It is a favorite with my husband and his guy friends and is so easy to make with ingredients always on hand - a great last minute dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
1. What a great way to use stale hot dog buns! 2. Omitted the onions (onions turn my kids off). 3. I used a combination of jack & chedder cheese. 4. Used my own home made chili and I'm sure I had more than the called for amount. 5. Made this with my two finicky eaters and my friends two finicky eaters. My daughter and her two sons had seconds - than never happens! My four year old son had 4 helpings! Incredible!!! Great job Dana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
I substituted corn chips for the hotdog buns. I found this much better for reheating the leftovers (If any). The Kids liked the "crunch" in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Great Recipie!! Tasty, quick and fun....My 1.5 year old loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
It was easy and quick I made it before I went to work and put it in the fridge so that when my fiance got home he just had to put it in the oven. I came home and everything tasted great. My fiance ate about 4 serving sizes He loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
WHOA! This recipe ROCKS! Couple of suggestions: I agree with the corn chip substitution and the two cans of chili. I browned my hot dog pieces in butter with the onion then added the chili, some black beans and mustard and mixed together and heated through then poured it over the fritos. Then topped off with the cheese. WHOA! NOT lowfat! WHO CARES?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States