Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I followed one reviewer's advice and toasted the buns in the oven before adding the rest of the stuff and it did not come out soggy. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninakiggans
Home Town: Parris Island, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
My kids liked this one a lot. I think I prefer the traditional way of making a chili dog myself. It's not like this recie makes it any easier to make a chili dog. I gave this a try because I made a big pot of chili for dinner a few nights before and I wanted to use up the left-overs and this sounded like a good way to do it. Not horrible but not an all time favorite either. Might make it again if my kids request it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very simple and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was not a hit at my house, my family asked me to never make this again, my kids could not even finish a serving. The bread became soggy(I even toasted it before hand), the taste was dead on though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
just made this for dinner it was a great treat! toasted the buns first, then some cheese, chili, dill relish and mustard. then more cheese and topped with chili cheese fritos near end of heating time. no leftovers! nuff said thanks for something a little different and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was surprisingly good (: I wanted to use up some left-over chili.. and what a great way to do so. This casserole is quick and easy to put together..and hardly takes any time to bake. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Not normally what I would make, only change was to use home made bread (honey wheat) instead of the hot dog buns. A little dry, will use 2 cans chili next time, but absolutely LOVED it! Thanks for the recipe, Dana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I made this for my son and my husband last night. They both loved it. I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 pan - still needed a 15oz can of chili. Mine was not soggy at all - I sliced the hotdog rolls on a slight diagonal and layed them in the bottom of the pan. I then put a scant 1/2 c. colby jack shredded cheese mixture over the bread. I used good quality Hebrew National all beef hotdogs and Denison chili. Will add this to my "family favorites" list - thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used whole wheat buns, kosher dogs, two cups of the Big Game Day Chili that I made the day before and used a 2% sharp cheddar. I didn't have any of it but my boys got a kick out of it. They loved that it was a new way to eat chili dogs. NOTE: This was so cheap to make that it should be illegal. I bought the hot dog buns off the clearance rack and everything else I already had on hand. Great for families who are stretching their food budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Definitely needs 2 cans of chili. The more cheese the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrskennedy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Donie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States