Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My fiance LOVEs this recipe! i dont make a whole lot of changes to the recipe but i do add bbq sauce to it and also more chopped onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was good but the buns were soggy. To improve, next time I will tear the buns apart and mix the pieces in at the time the dish is served. Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Quick and easy and tastes good too! I didn't make any changes. I used Hormel chili with no beans. The bottom of my casserole was crispy not soggy like I expected. It was very good. As I put it together I thought it was gonna need another can of chili but it was fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I spread the mustard on the buns first and I didnt tear them up my buns were day old so no chance they would get soggy. I cut the cheese in half because its so pricey right now. This was a good weeknight dinner with a salad. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was a fun meal. The teens loved it. Used as many low cal, low carb, low fat items that I could and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is an easy, fun, simple supper. My kids I think would rather eat just a chili dog but my husband and myself thought it was good. I toasted my buns about 3 minutes in the broiler and cut the hot dogs in pieces! Would be better with homemade chili but used what I had on hand and it was just hormel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Eh... Nothing special. It's basically chilli dogs cut up in a bowl for a toddler. Niot bad for a last minute dinner requiring no effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I really enjoyed this but I made a few changes. I used prepared chicken stuffing on the bottom instead of hot dog buns. I used 6 oz but I would double that next time. I only used 4 turkey hot dogs and 1 1/2 cups of cheese. I used a 15 oz can of chilli which seemed like the perfect amount so if you use the original recipe, I would use more chilli. I also sprinkled garlic powder and garlic salt when it came out of the oven. My husband added red pepper flakes to his dish. All in all it was a really good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Super easy. Super cheap. Best when made with leftover homemade chili. The family really enjoys this with fritos crumbled on top for crunch. Thanks Dana...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Toast your buns in the oven prior to making casserole to prevent soggy bread!!! Delicious quick easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States