Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was a great quick supper idea! My family loved it. I used chili w/out beans, and cooked the hot dogs first. There was enough chil left over in the pan to make chili cheese fries! Will put in the make again file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This has become a staple in our house! Whenever I make chili I always make a pan of this with the leftovers. I've never added the onions or mustard, just use the chili as is. I also omit the hotdog buns and replace with a layer of Bisquick biscuits on the top, finished with some extra sprinkled cheese! Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
We thought this recipe was great! I made chili the day before and we just used the leftovers. I didn't put any mustard in (because I don't like it on my chili dogs), but my husband added some while he was eating it. It was the same great taste as a chili dog without all the mess on your fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
My family loved this! I used 2 cans of chili and 2 cups of cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was hearty and yummy! Next time I'll add more chili (I used turkey chili) and I'll leave off the onions, they were too crunchy for me. I may also put a layer of chili under the buns since I think I would like the buns softer. But I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Great for young children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I first downloaded this recipe in 2001, and have used it too many times too count, and given the recipe to a lot of friends. This is one of my favorite "comfort" food casseroles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is as close as you're going to get without making individual chili dogs. The bread nearest the bottom gets a little crunchy making a nice crust. I usually double the dogs and the chili. One package of buns is enough to carry it. We all like it. I would suggest however to reserve some "home made" chili and not using canned. It's a taste thing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
What a fun meal! My 15 year old daughter made this for our family. Not the healthiest..but definately quick, easy and fun. My husband loves hot dogs and chili and always smothers it with mustard..so we were sure he would like it..and he did. My daughter used a little less bun, a bit more hot dog, chili and cheese, but pretty much kept it the same as the recipe. She did place the buns in the oven while it preheated as someone suggested and the buns were not soggy at all. We will keep and use this one..thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
my hubby and twins loved this. i liked it myself, quite a compliment considering i'm not too big on hot dogs. it was easy and all in one dish. seems less messy than the traditional chili dog. i tore up the buns into chunks, and added sliced jalapenos to one side of the dish. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oh! cooking mama!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States