Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Great idea. I would have gave it 5 stars but it was a little dry. Next time I will use 2 cans of chilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This is a great "first day" recipe. Meaning it tastes awesome the first day but it is so rich that eating seconds and eating it on the second day made me nauseous. I would make a small batch! Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was a great quick supper idea! My family loved it. I used chili w/out beans, and cooked the hot dogs first. There was enough chil left over in the pan to make chili cheese fries! Will put in the make again file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This has become a staple in our house! Whenever I make chili I always make a pan of this with the leftovers. I've never added the onions or mustard, just use the chili as is. I also omit the hotdog buns and replace with a layer of Bisquick biscuits on the top, finished with some extra sprinkled cheese! Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
We thought this recipe was great! I made chili the day before and we just used the leftovers. I didn't put any mustard in (because I don't like it on my chili dogs), but my husband added some while he was eating it. It was the same great taste as a chili dog without all the mess on your fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
My family loved this! I used 2 cans of chili and 2 cups of cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was hearty and yummy! Next time I'll add more chili (I used turkey chili) and I'll leave off the onions, they were too crunchy for me. I may also put a layer of chili under the buns since I think I would like the buns softer. But I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Great for young children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I first downloaded this recipe in 2001, and have used it too many times too count, and given the recipe to a lot of friends. This is one of my favorite "comfort" food casseroles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is as close as you're going to get without making individual chili dogs. The bread nearest the bottom gets a little crunchy making a nice crust. I usually double the dogs and the chili. One package of buns is enough to carry it. We all like it. I would suggest however to reserve some "home made" chili and not using canned. It's a taste thing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States