Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I loved this recipe. I also doubled the chili and added hot sauce to it. The mustard makes it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I just came across this and realized I never rated it over a month ago when I made it. I had a large party where we had lots of leftover buns & hot dogs and this was perfect! The kids really enjoyed this meal. I did toast the buns for a bit in the oven before pouring on 2 cans of the hormel brand chili but otherwise followed the recipe. It's not something I'd make frequently but we did enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I loved this one, I also thought it had the right amount of chili. If you like soggy bread you might add more chili. But I liked some of the bread cruncy. Thanks I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hope, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
it was ok but i would have to say it was not a hit on my husbands list, I thought it was going to be more then it was, and was really looking forward of it being a hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_angelgirl79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Made this for dinner tonight and the husband LOVED it. I used the revised recipe with corn muffin mix instead of hot dog buns and it turned out really good. It was especially yummy topped with ketchup and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I enjoyed making this recipe. I tweeked it by putting the chili and onion on bottom of the pan then put the hot dogs and some cheese and then I broiled the buns til they were toasted. Then I tore them up and set them on top and then topped it with more cheese. VERY VERY TASTEY! Everyone in the household loved it....Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe for the kids...my husband liked it too, and he can be pretty picky. Not very good the next day though!! Soggy bread...gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe! Everyone I have made it for has loved it! It also works great to make a batch and freeze it. To cook from frozen, I first thawed it and then cooked it per the directions. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was excellent. I agree, toast your rolls first, and I'll use home made chili next time. It'll add more flavor. Everyone loved it. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was a great recipe and simple. I belive that we will make the traditional chili dogs from now on but this was a nice idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States