Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
i made this out of desperation one night and now my husband won't stop obsessing. since it has zero redeeming nutritional qualities i make it only once in awhile. i use half the amount of buns, dogs but entire can of chili - otherwise not enough chili to cover the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Wasn't impressed, basically just a chopped up chili dog...not horrible but don't see the point in a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM4TANNER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was just like eating a regular chili dog. The next time I made it I would probably add another can of chili as one can didn't seem like enough in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Very good. Did not use buns but topped with prepared Jiffy Mix. Used canned chili, but I'm sure it would be even better with leftover homemade chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Brown-Fort

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This recipe is so easy and hearty! My fiance loved and it and asks me to make it repeatedly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I have made this a couple of times the family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Made this for a Superbowl party. It was okay. Not the greatest and not a lot of flavor surprisingly. I made it with the cornbread instead of the buns and doubled the amount of hotdogs the recipe calls for. Didn't make anyone go "MMMMMM!" It was just okay. The cornbread was lacking something. I think next time I'll add chili powder and cumin in the cornbread for more flavor and maybe more mustard in the chili. We love chili dogs, so this would be a great recipe if I could just figure out how to give it more "oomph!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Abner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
We loved it. It was cheap and super easy. Thanx for a fun and easy casserole dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Quick and easy!! Husband loved it! Would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Five stars for flavor alone! I made this with 2 cans of chili and that was just right. I also browned the hot dogs in a hot skillet for extra flavor. The only thing about this recipe is that it really should only be an occasional treat because it's a high fat/cal dish. Worth the try and will make again (in a few months)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States