Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this last night for my boyfriend, but used tator tots instead of buns! It was fantastic and will definately make it again. I cooked tator tots until slightly browned and then added the rest of the ingredients as directed.I also used 8x8 instead of 13x9 and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
HA HA HA, I made this last night and my husband said I can never make this again because he nearly ate the entire 9 x 11 pan. I used 4 (buttered and toasted in the broiler) hot dog buns cut into bite size pieces, 8 deli dogs cut up into bite size pieces, 1- 38 oz. can of Stagg chili. I followed the directions as written and well it was really good. Needless to say I will make this again : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
this recipe was amazing! It was super easy and taste. I don't buy canned chill but I had some of my homemade chill in the freezer so I used that instead. I also omitted the onion and mustard because my chill has enough flavour already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kramer4j

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
We loved it! I made it for Saturday lunch. I halved the recipe as it is just my husband and I. I used Castleberry's Hot Dog Chili Sauce. It was a perfect blend of spicy and saucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I thought it was ok. Could've used a little more umph of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is very good. My four year old loved it. However instead of using the canned chilli I used my mothers recipe for homemade hot dog sauce it was sooooo good. Even though it was good it is very high in sodium you can tell once you have finished eating it. Wouldn't make it that much but maybe for a special occasion or something like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Loved it. Made it like KELLYGOFF said. We added Franks hot sauce to it on out plates. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Dana, what did you use to make the little faces?? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I made this recipe the other night and did change a few things as some of the reviews suggested and it was delicious! I put the buns upside down so the crust was up, and added a layer of cheese over the dogs, then put the chili on. I used Wolf Brand Chili, as it is not as watery and did not add the mustard. Will definitely be making this again. My husband loved it!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This just didn't work for us... the bread was soggy. We would have liked it better if we jut used the ingredients for hot dogs... :( sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States