Chili Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I really liked this! Made with chili with beans, added cheese as another sugested. Was going to throw in a dab of hot sauce, but can't remember if we did now as a friend took over helping me with this one. It was good regardless & had lots of compliments, will be making this one again. This is one that we decided should be in a crock pot & kept warm though so will do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is the easiest, tastiest dip out there. My husband can even get this one right!!! Perfect and there is never left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
this was the best dip i've ever made, it was quick and easy and there was not a drop left. I made it for a football game and everyone was asking for more! I did add some louisiana hot sauce and some diced japalenos and some shredded cheese for more thickness, but it is awesome. I will make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRI WEST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell Springs, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I've also had this recipe for ages. I LOVE THIS STUFF. Salty, spicy.. MMM. One suggestion, chili with beans in this recipe is VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalama, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe. I add diced green onions too. My only problem was it cools off so fast. Reheats well in microwave but takes time away from guests. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
HUGE hit with my boys. I used reduced fat cream cheese, chili with beans (because that was all I had on hand), fire roasted tomatoes and a can of green chilies only because I don't keep Rotel on hand. I threw it all in my mini crockpot on low after breakfast and it was set to go by lunchtime. They INHALED it in less than an hour. Awesome for our dip weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Wonderfully simple recipe. Threw it in crockpot and left it for about 45-60min. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuttingh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe for parties. I make it in the slow cooker on low so it stays hot, if you keep it on high the dip thins out. Variations: use 1 can of nacho cheese soup and 1 pk of cream cheese with the chili - it's creamy with spice to give it a kick. It is best with Fritos Scoop corn chips. Thank you for the recipe, I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
So simple, yet SOOOO good. I use my own chili which I made from Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili (search for the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States