Chili Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe for parties. I make it in the slow cooker on low so it stays hot, if you keep it on high the dip thins out. Variations: use 1 can of nacho cheese soup and 1 pk of cream cheese with the chili - it's creamy with spice to give it a kick. It is best with Fritos Scoop corn chips. Thank you for the recipe, I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is the easiest, tastiest dip out there. My husband can even get this one right!!! Perfect and there is never left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathie
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
pretty good dip, just a little runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This recipe was okay. I ended up putting in some Chipolte Cheddar and some extra Chili to thicken it up a bit and it wasn't the hit dip of the party but still people loved it. Not sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I made this for a Christmas party and it was a huge hit. I couldn't believe how well it went over when it is SO EASY to make! Thanks for posting! I made it again New Year's Eve and used a can of Turkey chili (no beans) and it was also good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I've also had this recipe for ages. I LOVE THIS STUFF. Salty, spicy.. MMM. One suggestion, chili with beans in this recipe is VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalama, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
It was ok. Next time I will add more chili. It's worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
this was the best dip i've ever made, it was quick and easy and there was not a drop left. I made it for a football game and everyone was asking for more! I did add some louisiana hot sauce and some diced japalenos and some shredded cheese for more thickness, but it is awesome. I will make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRI WEST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell Springs, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I really liked this! Made with chili with beans, added cheese as another sugested. Was going to throw in a dab of hot sauce, but can't remember if we did now as a friend took over helping me with this one. It was good regardless & had lots of compliments, will be making this one again. This is one that we decided should be in a crock pot & kept warm though so will do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe. I add diced green onions too. My only problem was it cools off so fast. Reheats well in microwave but takes time away from guests. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States