Chili Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
HUGE hit with my boys. I used reduced fat cream cheese, chili with beans (because that was all I had on hand), fire roasted tomatoes and a can of green chilies only because I don't keep Rotel on hand. I threw it all in my mini crockpot on low after breakfast and it was set to go by lunchtime. They INHALED it in less than an hour. Awesome for our dip weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was really good as is, but next time instead of the diced tomatoes I might try adding a jar of salsa..and doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Yummy!!! I made this for a party in the crockpot. Used two cans of chili with beans, 2 cans of Rotel tomatoes w/green chilis, 2 blocks of cream cheese. I added chili seasoning for extra flavor and shredded sharp cheddar to thicken it a bit. I kept it hot in the crockpot and kept refreshing the serving bowl with it. The guests went through it like crazy! We served it with Frito's Scoops. This was a big hit and SO easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
wonderful, easy, and a crowd pleaser for sure! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was a good dip but next time I will work a little harder at getting most all the liquid out of the tomatoes and chilis so it will be thicker; will squeeze in a paper towel and also think I will add a well drained and rinsed can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I probably would have given this 5 stars if I had used home made chili. I just don't care much for canned chili. The concept sounds really good though. I love cream cheese dips. I will give it one more try this winter when I make chili from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe. I add diced green onions too. My only problem was it cools off so fast. Reheats well in microwave but takes time away from guests. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I really liked this! Made with chili with beans, added cheese as another sugested. Was going to throw in a dab of hot sauce, but can't remember if we did now as a friend took over helping me with this one. It was good regardless & had lots of compliments, will be making this one again. This is one that we decided should be in a crock pot & kept warm though so will do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
this was the best dip i've ever made, it was quick and easy and there was not a drop left. I made it for a football game and everyone was asking for more! I did add some louisiana hot sauce and some diced japalenos and some shredded cheese for more thickness, but it is awesome. I will make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRI WEST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell Springs, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States