Chili-Crusted Tri-Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I read the other reviews and 1) doubled the rub recipe 2) added 1 TB seasoned salt and 3) doubled the garlic and we LOVED it. Nice variation from a traditional bbq rub, from BBQ lovin' family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
It was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I thought this was very good. The only thing I did differently was to add salt to the rub. I also let the tri tip sit for about 30 minutes after the rub before putting in into the oven. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Seasoning could have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymondville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was just ok. The meat was very moist and tender but there was just not much flavor at all. I will definitely roast a tri-tip this way again, but will use a different rub or marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent seasoning and perfect cook time! I made this with a simple tri-tip roast and it was absolutely delicious. My family devoured it in minutes! The spices really complemented the meat and it's easy to adjust to taste. The spices also create a very flavorful crust. Love it! My only regret is that the center of the roast didn't have as much flavor. Next time, I might cut some slits in the meat and stuff a few garlic cloves in the middle of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe came out great! I followed the directions for the seasonings exactly but cooked it in an oven bag and it was very tasty and juicy! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Had a good flavor but next time I think I'll use blackened seasoning instead of chili power....but I will make it again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This dish came out great. I was making it for my husband and our small boy so instead of chili powder I used paprika and it came out super yummy. My 4year old loved it. My hubby is a big eater and 1.2 pounds fed all 3 of us with rice on the side. I am definately going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Amazing, better than expected, nice happy bite, not flaming hot. Nothing to improve. This was my second oven masterpiece on grandma's old Wedgewood 1959 stove. I took Choice as quality. So easy to make, indeed 5 minutes prep time. Cook time was right on. Very impressed with the wrap of aluminium foil, it saved all the juices, so I could serve those as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States