Chili Con Queso Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is a real hit with the big scoop corn chips. I am always amazed by how many people ask for the recipe. I always add a small can of diced greeen chili and a bit of sour cream to the mix. This is NOT a low cal dish....but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
A delicious dip to serve as an appetizer. This dip is similar to the Queso dip served at Chili's. It is quite filling, so I serve with tortilla chips and only one or two other appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This was sooooooooo good. We made the mistake of also fixing chili with it too. This recipe makes a HUGE amount for just two people. I was warming this stuff up for days! I couldn't eat too much at one time... it's pretty cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Doesn't get any easier then this. Perfect for super bowl. I usually double if for a large crowd and put in a crock pot on low for 2-4 hours b4 serving. Perfect as is or adlib to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Very easy to make. Needed to add little more chili powder for our taste. No brainer. Big hit at our Superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Volner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I have never had left-overs with this one. So easy. I sometimes add a can of chopped green chilies if I have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Really good...used Tostitoes medium queso and added 2 cans of Hormel chili, one with meat no beans and one totally vegetarian with all beans, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My go-to queso dip for over 20 years, always a hit. I like it smooth, so I process the chili in my food processor. I've added salsa to the chili, blended with a stick blender before adding the chili/salsa to the cheese. A pinch of chili powder isn't enough. If you like it hot, you'll need at least 2 teaspoons, maybe more. This recipe is so easy to tweak to personal tastes, there's no reason not to try it. It's pretty much impossible to screw it up. We even make it a meal sometimes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This dip is addicting! Made it, without the chili powder, for a Superbowl party and it was gone in 15 minutes! Everyone was raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
I managed to find some American Products in a specialty supermarket. They had both Chili with No Beans and Rotel Tomatoes with Jalapenos (as suggested by a reviewer). I decided to use the tomatoes as a dip containing meat seems wrong to me. I mixed the tomatoes with Kraft Chedder Cheese Spread and Sour Cream (to reduce the richness of the cheese) and heated in the oven. The result was outstanding and a bit of extra chili powder made all the difference. Served with warm corn chips. Note: anyone from Sydney who uses this site visit 5 Star Supermarket in Crows Nest for American Products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States