Chili Con Queso Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This was sooooooooo good. We made the mistake of also fixing chili with it too. This recipe makes a HUGE amount for just two people. I was warming this stuff up for days! I couldn't eat too much at one time... it's pretty cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is a real hit with the big scoop corn chips. I am always amazed by how many people ask for the recipe. I always add a small can of diced greeen chili and a bit of sour cream to the mix. This is NOT a low cal dish....but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Very easy to make. Needed to add little more chili powder for our taste. No brainer. Big hit at our Superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Volner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
This is very good and very cheesy. I wasn't thrilled with it being so cheesy so I added 2 cans of drained Rotel tomatoes and thought it was perfect with this addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
I managed to find some American Products in a specialty supermarket. They had both Chili with No Beans and Rotel Tomatoes with Jalapenos (as suggested by a reviewer). I decided to use the tomatoes as a dip containing meat seems wrong to me. I mixed the tomatoes with Kraft Chedder Cheese Spread and Sour Cream (to reduce the richness of the cheese) and heated in the oven. The result was outstanding and a bit of extra chili powder made all the difference. Served with warm corn chips. Note: anyone from Sydney who uses this site visit 5 Star Supermarket in Crows Nest for American Products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I took this to a potluck and it was a big hit. I got several request for the recipie. I followed a previous tip to add rotel tomato. Very simple and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
A delicious dip to serve as an appetizer. This dip is similar to the Queso dip served at Chili's. It is quite filling, so I serve with tortilla chips and only one or two other appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This was ok. We like using just one can of chili and a can of Rotel. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Doesn't get any easier then this. Perfect for super bowl. I usually double if for a large crowd and put in a crock pot on low for 2-4 hours b4 serving. Perfect as is or adlib to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I have never had left-overs with this one. So easy. I sometimes add a can of chopped green chilies if I have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States