Chili Con Queso Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I always make this with Hormel chili (there is no substitute). I recommend cubing the cheese so it melts quicker. I have never made this on the stove, always in the micro (just stir it every minute or so until the cheese melts and then transfer to a slow cooker). Absolutely addictive, EVERYBODY LOVES IT!!!! ***Added later***You don't need to add the chili powder either, it adds nothing to the recipe. I get the feeling that the submitter added it just so it wouldn't sound like they were copying the recipe word for word from the back of the velveeta box :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was a party favorite! I used velveeta cheese with the chili.. everyone loved it, I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This dip rocks! Don't let the simplicity fool you! This is perfect comfort appetizer food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I thought this dip was just ok. Easy to make, but way too salty for me. I've never been a fan of processed cheese though. Cooked well in my smaller crock pot and people seemed to enjoy it at the party I brought it to...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
i was never a fan of processed cheese so i'm sure it's just the product itself. i had to use 3 cans of chili to get people to eat it. ended up throwing most of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anelastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I made this for a cookout I went to and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I've always made this with chili with beans and its a great dip! I've also spiced it up with some worstershire sauce to give it some added kick and its great. Always a hit at parties and gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I have never had left-overs with this one. So easy. I sometimes add a can of chopped green chilies if I have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Doesn't get any easier then this. Perfect for super bowl. I usually double if for a large crowd and put in a crock pot on low for 2-4 hours b4 serving. Perfect as is or adlib to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This was ok. We like using just one can of chili and a can of Rotel. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States