Chili Con Queso Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Use queso Velvetta No chili powder Add 1 can of chili ratel undrained
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Really good...used Tostitoes medium queso and added 2 cans of Hormel chili, one with meat no beans and one totally vegetarian with all beans, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made half of this recipe and heated it in a small crock pot. This couldn't be quicker and simpler to put together. This one will be a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My go-to queso dip for over 20 years, always a hit. I like it smooth, so I process the chili in my food processor. I've added salsa to the chili, blended with a stick blender before adding the chili/salsa to the cheese. A pinch of chili powder isn't enough. If you like it hot, you'll need at least 2 teaspoons, maybe more. This recipe is so easy to tweak to personal tastes, there's no reason not to try it. It's pretty much impossible to screw it up. We even make it a meal sometimes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was yummy! I just threw the cheese and chili together into a glass bowl and microwaved and stirred it in cycles until the cheese was completely melted. The only thing is that it develops a skin quickly after it sits out. I think this would probably be best served in a dip crock or warmer and that might fix that problem. Also, I halved the recipe, and it made a ton. I can't imagine how much 2 lbs of cheese would have yielded! I served with scoop chips, which worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Needs Tabasco, chili powder, and pepper then it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I love this dip! I make it for almost every football game, and it's a hit everytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Definitely one of my kids all time favorite appy's! Because processed cheese food and canned chili is so loaded with sodium I only make this dip using homemade chili and we think the beans add even more yum. Thanks so much Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This dip is addicting! Made it, without the chili powder, for a Superbowl party and it was gone in 15 minutes! Everyone was raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was pretty good for a basic recipe. I had to add a lot more chili powder for my taste, but that's just personal preference. I will also probably try some of the other reviewers' suggestions next time because we thought it needed a little something more. Definitely good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States