Chili Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Good. Most chili I make has a big tomato base, so this was different (a GOOD different). I didn't have pork, but I used beef stew meat. This had a smooth beef flavor. The texture was much too runny for what I prefer, so I thickened it and added red beans in the pot. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very Good! I did change a couple things but not much. Instead of 3 cups of water I did 3 cups of low sodium chicken broth. I didn't have to add much salt after that. I added some Tapitia Hot sauce to add a little Spice. Excellant will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
After 3 hours of cooking this was still too soupy for me. So I added 1/2 a pound of cooked pinto beans and cooked for 2 more hours. I also had to double the spice and add a pinch of cayenne to give this the flavor I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
First time to ever use pork in chili and it was amazingly good. I had to adjust a couple of things based on my hubbies taste buds, as he won't eat cooked onions and likes beans and hot spices in his chili. Other than that everything else was the same. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Such a simple recipe and it turns out so flavorful. It makes the best tamale filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I changed the recipe some. I added kidney beans, extra pork, and extra tomato sauce. Only added one cup water, since I added the juice from beans. Served over rice. Husbands loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfargo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly since it was my first time making it but I had to triple it for my family! My husband absolutely loved it, it's his favorite when we eat out! Very good, I even passed it on to some friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindsay, California, USA
Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Good flavor but too watery. I used beef and the crock pot. I tried to thicken it up with water and corn starch but still wasn't thick enough for me. I added two cans of drained and rinsed kidney beans. I will give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
this is the best chili recipe. made it twice and loved it twice. very easy and great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Pretty great. I used cubed goat meat, will probably try cooking in the slow cooker next time. I imagine this would work well with any red meat. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States