Chili Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
First time to ever use pork in chili and it was amazingly good. I had to adjust a couple of things based on my hubbies taste buds, as he won't eat cooked onions and likes beans and hot spices in his chili. Other than that everything else was the same. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Such a simple recipe and it turns out so flavorful. It makes the best tamale filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I changed the recipe some. I added kidney beans, extra pork, and extra tomato sauce. Only added one cup water, since I added the juice from beans. Served over rice. Husbands loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfargo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly since it was my first time making it but I had to triple it for my family! My husband absolutely loved it, it's his favorite when we eat out! Very good, I even passed it on to some friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindsay, California, USA
Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Good flavor but too watery. I used beef and the crock pot. I tried to thicken it up with water and corn starch but still wasn't thick enough for me. I added two cans of drained and rinsed kidney beans. I will give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
this is the best chili recipe. made it twice and loved it twice. very easy and great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Pretty great. I used cubed goat meat, will probably try cooking in the slow cooker next time. I imagine this would work well with any red meat. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is a very good tasting chili! I added a can of pinto beans and a can of chopped tomatoes, in order to make it more of a complete meal. I also cooked it in a slow cooker, after first browning the pork in a Dutch oven. I served it over corn chips, and topped it with Mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was really good. It was pretty thick though and may have needed more water and some beans in the chili would have been better. But, the flavor was really good and not too hot at all. I'm not too crazy about hot and spicy stuff, but this wasn't too hot for me. My son wouldn't try it though. He's picky and if it even looks spicy he won't even try it. Even mentioning the word chili makes him not try it. My husband said it would have been great in a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I thought this was delicious! I did alter by making it with stew beef because that's what I had on hand, and we don't like the smokiness of bacon so left that out. Otherwise, this was delicious. I made it with a spanish rice from allrecipes, and served with toasted corn tortillas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States