Chili Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I don't think it gets any easier than this. Full of great flavor! The heat level is just right, too. It has some punch but doesn't overpower the flavor of the meal. I served it with brown rice, whole wheat tortillas, and sour cream. My husband went back for thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
The entire family really liked this recipe! The only thing I would do different next time is slow cook the pork then shread it, that's just a matter of preferance. Not too hot, not too mild, served it with Trader Joes brand spanish rice (the best!) and tortillas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was very good. I used pork country stips because that was the only meat I had, and it turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I like this recipe because it did not call for too many ingredients. I double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Photo by POLARBEE
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Though I used cubed stew beef instead of the pork (I don't like pork), we all enjoyed this chili. I'll definitely keep this in my recipe box to make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I followed this recipe completely. It was scrumptious! I didn't deviate at all and it was perfect. Not everyone can do HOT so I added hot sauce to my own which added an extra kick but it was delicious without also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This recipe was Awesome!!! I added a chopped Anaheim & Jalapeno pepper...And used 3 cloves of chopped garlic, instead of the garlic powder. This gave it a nice kick, without over powering heat! 2 tablespoons of chicken boullion made it rich & tasty also... After browning the pork over the stove, I put it in my slow cooker. 4 hours later, CHILI NIRVANA!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celtic Bad Boy Poet Chef 7
Home Town: South Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Great recipe! I used beef stew meat, a can of bush chili starter beans (medium), and then I added a pound of ground beef cuz the sauce was a little runny. It was great, I'm gonna try it with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
We love to eat this at Mexican restraunts. This recipe is wonderful. I will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImACornFlakeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essexville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lebanon Junction, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I thought this was delicious! I did alter by making it with stew beef because that's what I had on hand, and we don't like the smokiness of bacon so left that out. Otherwise, this was delicious. I made it with a spanish rice from allrecipes, and served with toasted corn tortillas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States