Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe. It's delicious. I was looking for a way to get rid of my sweet red chili sauce and I'm glad I tried this. If I ever buy another bottle, I'll be sure to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
I love this recipe! Very tasty and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This is a great recipe, and extremely easy to prepare. The time to maridande is key, so plan ahead for this one. Worked just great on my indoor electrical grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This is so easy to make and taste's great. I marinated overnight to let the flavor soak in and then BBQ'd. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
FANTASTIC!!! My husband raved that this was the best chicken he's ever had. I did marinate the chicken over-night and grilled it on the foreman for about 5 to 10 minutes. I wouldn't change a thing to this recipe!! PERFECT!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Simple and very tasty. You have to like the asian flare that the sweet and spicy flavors provide. My husband raved about it. I followed the recipe exactly and I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was a hit at a recent dinner party! It had just enough heat! I doubled the recipe, people who don't normally like wings, loved it! I didn't marinade them, instead, I grilled the wings and put them in the crockpot with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This is a wonderful baste for chicken! Unfortunately we don't have a bbq grill yet, but I cooked them in the oven. I used 8 chicken thighs (took skin off), cooked it at 350 degrees for 1/2 hour in a glass pyrex dish covered with tin foil. Then cooked for another 1/2 hour with the tin foil off. I basted every 10 min. for the last half hour. During the last 1/2 hour I threw some chopped green chilies over the chicken (the Old Paso brand from the can) and it was so good! I will be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Very tasty and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good! I used 20 oz. of chicken and halved the sauce. It's flavorful but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States