Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was just plain terrible. I was surprised that it got even 4 stars. My usual rule is to not make anything from this site that gets less than 4 1/2 stars, but I made this because it just sounded good...I'll be sticking to my old rule from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good! I used 20 oz. of chicken and halved the sauce. It's flavorful but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Very tasty and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This recipe was great only I cooked it on my little george grill had to transfer it to the oven to cook the pink out. Still stayed moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe. It's delicious. I was looking for a way to get rid of my sweet red chili sauce and I'm glad I tried this. If I ever buy another bottle, I'll be sure to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was super easy to prepare. I used turkey drumsticks and baked at 400 in the oven for about 45 minutes. I put them in the marinade first for about two hours and then put all the sauce in with the drumsticks and baked, basting several times. We found the flavour to be more sweet than spicy - did not find spicy at all. Enjoyable, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This is a wonderful baste for chicken! Unfortunately we don't have a bbq grill yet, but I cooked them in the oven. I used 8 chicken thighs (took skin off), cooked it at 350 degrees for 1/2 hour in a glass pyrex dish covered with tin foil. Then cooked for another 1/2 hour with the tin foil off. I basted every 10 min. for the last half hour. During the last 1/2 hour I threw some chopped green chilies over the chicken (the Old Paso brand from the can) and it was so good! I will be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was a hit at a recent dinner party! It had just enough heat! I doubled the recipe, people who don't normally like wings, loved it! I didn't marinade them, instead, I grilled the wings and put them in the crockpot with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
easy and simple - but mediocre - i had to add some curry ketchup sauce to make it more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Simple and very tasty. You have to like the asian flare that the sweet and spicy flavors provide. My husband raved about it. I followed the recipe exactly and I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States