Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Didn't have the luxury of a Grill as it was -10C outside. Used the oven method (350F - 40 min with tin foil. 30 min with foil off (basting every 10 min). Used boneless thighs and drumsticks - think I prefer the boneless thighs. As well, only marinated for 30 min as people were hungry for their supper. Very tasty - would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Delicious... but I didn't really do it this way at all. I used 3T honey, 2T scheswan sauce, 4T chili sauce, 3T soy sauce, some basil, and a hit of garlic. Marinaded boneless skinless chicken thighs over night then baked at 400 for 45min. Maybe this is actually a new recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The chili chicken was good, my family loved it. We never usually eat all the chicken but this time they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
JUST FABU!!!!!!!!!Used skinless breast,grilled and WOW! Don.t tweak this ........it is Purrfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These were tasty but not everyone cared for them. Will probably not make again but glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
The sauce is great but I used it on turkey wings. I cut a slit on both sides of the wing, used green onion, sweet onion and fresh garlic. It was terrific. I also used this on a Port Butt without any additonal seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Great flavor. Not too heavy. A winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellydancin WitchDoktor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this following the recipe and it was fantastic!!!! My whole family loved this and I will be making this again soon, my son asked me to double the recipe the next time, thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! Since it is winter here, I baked the chicken in the oven at 350 Degrees. Also, I used 16 drumsticks so I doubled the recipe and let the chicken sit for about 3 hours. It was so juicy that when I bit into the chicken, the juices literally poured out! FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reviewer Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Made the sauce and left to marinade overnight. Then cooked in the oven for 90 minutes. Absolutely delicious - even got my wife's approval! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States