Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
JUST FABU!!!!!!!!!Used skinless breast,grilled and WOW! Don.t tweak this ........it is Purrfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These were tasty but not everyone cared for them. Will probably not make again but glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
The sauce is great but I used it on turkey wings. I cut a slit on both sides of the wing, used green onion, sweet onion and fresh garlic. It was terrific. I also used this on a Port Butt without any additonal seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Great flavor. Not too heavy. A winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellydancin WitchDoktor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this following the recipe and it was fantastic!!!! My whole family loved this and I will be making this again soon, my son asked me to double the recipe the next time, thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! Since it is winter here, I baked the chicken in the oven at 350 Degrees. Also, I used 16 drumsticks so I doubled the recipe and let the chicken sit for about 3 hours. It was so juicy that when I bit into the chicken, the juices literally poured out! FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reviewer Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Made the sauce and left to marinade overnight. Then cooked in the oven for 90 minutes. Absolutely delicious - even got my wife's approval! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
my family enjoyed this,will cook again soon. I changed nothing,just enjoyed. I used boneless/skinless thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
this recpie was awesome my family loved it. the only thing I did different was I left the skin on. punctured skin all over chicken. let cook 5 min longer. my family loved it. note they wont eat skinless chicken. no matter how its cooked. will make again thanks 4 the recpie. Note made mine without skin was fantastic. Used whole cut up chicken. removing skin I get the pierces I want and as much as I want smart move.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made this chicken last night for a crew of men helping us with our harvest. I used a large package of legs and a package of thighs, and doubled the sauce. They all loved it and asked what I did to make it so good and so tender. Trying something for the first time and getting rave reviews is great! Thanks for the recipe. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States