Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Amazing flavor. We don't have a grill, but we have a foreman. I tried to cook the drumsticks on that, but it didn't cook all the way through and started to really carmelize (okay, burn). I took them off the foreman and popped them in the oven for another 25 minutes, and they came out perfect. I hate chicken on the bone, but I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
the sause was really good but didnt really like the chicken.. i baked then broiled it and that was good too. 5/7/2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese Sherman
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was not very good. It had very little flavor. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I liked this. I used it on pork too, and it was very good on it. Chipotle chili ketchup also works well, for anyone who has no chili sauce on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was phenomenal! I doubled the sauce and marinated some boneless, skinless chicken thighs overnight in it. Because of all the snow here, I baked it at 350 degrees for 40 minutes, turning the chicken over once after 20 minutes. While the chicken was baking, I whipped up some more of the marinade to use as a dipping sauce. The dipping sauce put the dish over the top. Excellent recipe, Margot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and the chicken does not even retain any flavor at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Not as flavorful as I had hoped. I baked the chicken legs and the they turned out very moist but nothing special. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane E DeNeui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
We really liked this recipe. I did use skinless breasts (not real drumstick fans) and it turned out great. Added a dab more of all of the ingredients except soy sauce. Baked about 35 min in oven covered, the took off cover and baked additional 20 minutes brushing the sauce over the chicken every 5-7 min. I did marinade the chicken overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
this was super easy and delicious. I used chicken tenderloin pieces and also added minced garlic to the marinade. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I added a few drops of liquid smoke to the sauce since I was making it in the oven instead of the BBQ. Used chicken breast and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States