Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Simple, easy, tasty, but lacked the wow factor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Me and my husband absolutely loved these! I followed the recipe as stated except I added some sriracha - about a tablespoon, and garlic powder. We like things spicy so hot sauce always get's added! I found there was plenty of sauce and marinated for a few hours, turning the legs a few times. We grilled them on charcoal and basted towards the end. They were moist and absolutely delicious! Will definately use this again, maybe with pork chops next time. Definately a keeper! Thanks so much Margot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SmoothL8y
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
No flavor and because of the sweet sauce, it cooked way too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Yummy! Made the marinade exactly by the recipe and it was really good. I cubed chicken breast and let it sit in the marinade for an hour then just tossed it all in a skillet and let the marinade cook down with the chicken. Next time I'll probably add a bit more honey,but otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was pretty and flavorful. It's wintertime, so rather than grills the chicken, we cooked it in the oven on 350 for nearly two hours. It got really soft and delicious. I only gave it four stars since I found the soy sauce a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Do not, repeat do not add the honey: the sweet chilli sauce is way too sweet to start with. I suggest squeezing half a lime with a half teaspoon of fish sauce or even low sodium soy sauce to balance flavours, and reduce sugar levels : NO HONEY!!! I have been a Chef for over 40 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I seasoned the meat first with season salt, let sit overnight in fridge. then added the sauce the next day, and baked on 425, for 30 mins. I don't have a grill. you will need more sauce, that's why I took off a star, I used this exact recipe, for only 6 pieces of chicken. I also took off a star, because you have to season the meat first, for a burst of flavor. I used "Mae Ploy" sweet chili sauce, it's BOMB! with tons of flavor, you can get it from Wal-Mart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mz~diyari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Not bad. Not may favorite thing to do chicken in, but I will keep it in my recipe box and probably make it again sometime, probably with a twist. Because I'm like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This came out kind of bland for me. Maybe the problem was that I used pork chops instead of chicken. But I figured it's the "other" white meat so it should work. I also added garlic powder and black pepper. Didn't add salt because of the soy sauce. Also used an inside grill pan. Other than that, I followed the recipe as is. If it wasn't for the garlic powder and pepper I wouldn't have tasted anything. And it needed salt after all! Maybe I'll try again, but this time add chopped garlic and chili flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandel L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Really good! I love that it has so few ingredients and ones that I have on hand. Quick and easy with great flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States