Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This came out kind of bland for me. Maybe the problem was that I used pork chops instead of chicken. But I figured it's the "other" white meat so it should work. I also added garlic powder and black pepper. Didn't add salt because of the soy sauce. Also used an inside grill pan. Other than that, I followed the recipe as is. If it wasn't for the garlic powder and pepper I wouldn't have tasted anything. And it needed salt after all! Maybe I'll try again, but this time add chopped garlic and chili flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandel L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Really good! I love that it has so few ingredients and ones that I have on hand. Quick and easy with great flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Love it! Used thighs and baked them instead. Umm, also I forgot that I did not have sweet chili sauce so I used a Korean BBQ sauce instead. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My family loved this dish! I doubled the honey, Mae Ploy sweet chili sauce and soy sauce, mainly because I wanted to marinatwe the drumsticks well. With doubling it, the marinade came up to the side of the drumsticks, in a 9" by 13" pryex dish. In order to get both sides soaked, I turned the chicken halfway through the 7 hour marinating time. I baked the chicken in the sauce. I served the chicken with steamed brown rice and the sauce was delicious on the rice. The chicken was so tender, it was falling off the bone! This recipe is a keeper!!! Thanks, Margot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was a hit at our house! Very easy to put together and very flavorful! I think next time I would make a little extra sauce to dip in, but no changes other than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was just okay. I ended up adding BBQ sauce to my chicken to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbcevans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is pretty good! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and marinated for over 24 hours then we grilled on charcoal. I'm sure the drumsticks would be just as good but the breasts were flavorful and slightly sweet. I think adding a little tang would be a good addition (like a tablespoon of pomegranate vinegar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
The flavor did not come through. May have been the sweet chili sauce we used. Not sure but very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUKHASA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great easy marinade, we used it on boneless chicken breast. Mae Ploy sweet chili sauce is fantastic with this recipe. Save some for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I marinated 3 boneless skinless breasts for 2 days, reserving about 1/3 cup for basting. I butterflied and grilled them and they were good, but not as flavorful as I expected. The next time I will butterfly them before marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States