Chili Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I tried this recipe for the first time when I had my entire family over for dinner, (eight people). Every single one of my family member's LOVED it, and we ended up logging onto the website after dinner to print out the recipe for my mother, sister, and sister-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
My husband liked this recipe, but I found it was more of a soup than a stew. Next time I would try more of the condensed cream soup and less broth to make it creamier. I doubled the chili powder as well to make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I exchanged the tomatoes for Rotel and added potatoes in and it turned out VERY GOOD! My husband and I enjoyed this very much, I will be making this again~ Rebecca Carpenter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Taking the advice of the other reviewers, I decided to add extra flavor to this recipe. I cooked cubed chicken breasts with onion, garlic & peppers, plus a little cumin and season-all. I also subbed a can of Rotel tomatoes for the plain tomatoes and cut back on the broth, making it more "stew-y". Overall, very tasty. We ate this over noodles, but will try Mexican cornbread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This was pretty easy to make and my kids liked it but my husband and I thought it needed a little a little more spices even after I doubled the amount of chili powder and put in a couple of pinches of cumin. I think next time I'll add a can of chopped mild chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Good but not great. Too bland and it needs salt. My husband can be picky, and he wasn't too wild about it. I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
My husband is a picky eater and he loved this stew. I made some mexican cornbread to go with it and we ate till we were about to pop. I will be making this one a lot. G R E A T R E C I P E!!!!! Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
Pretty good will make again. We like things with a lot of flavor so I used more chili powder and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Wonderfully yummy, but mild... kick it up a few notches if you like with some garlic and extra chili powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
This was easy and sooo good. My husband and son loved it. I used a mixed veggies that had okra, corn, green beans, potatoes, and baby limas and it was perfect with the chili flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States