Chili Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This is a very flavorful stew. I cooked mine in a crockpot, but the next I will make on stove top, when you put in a crockpot the broth seems to evaporate more. The green bell pepper gives it a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Excellent, very tasty and easy to make. My husband made this for me as my Mother's Day dinner. The consistency was more of a hearty vegetable soup. (Thinner than stew and thicker than stew). The only thing we might change next time is to substitute low sodium varieties of the canned items. We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
A delicious, quick and easy meal. If you like spicy 2tsp or more of chilli powder if natural 1tsp. Thanks it was great with pepperjack cheese and soup crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
EXCELLENT recipe! I turned this soup into a hearty stew by making only a few changes. I did what some reviewers did by browning your cubed chicken with olive oil, lots of garlic, garlic salt, and pepper. Also, I only used one can of chicken broth and added one cup of water. Then during the last 10 minutes of simmering I added half a box of rotini pasta. Turned out perfect and delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This didn't look like it was going to be that great, but it was! I think the cream of chicken soup really made the stew. It gives it a deep rich flavor like cooking with wine usually gives soup. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I wasn't too sure this would be very flavorful, but gave it a try anyway. YUMMY! I made a few adjustments that I highly recommend if you enjoy a good amount of flavor. I fried the chicken in light fajita seasoning and fresh garlic. I used only green beans and corn. I used regular ro tel. I also fried some fresh garlic with the onions and pepper and used a TBS of chili powder. Even better if you shred some jalepeno jack on top. BOTH my children 5 and 2 ate this!!! THEY ATE ALL THE VEGGIES! Trust me...a must have recipe for any family! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Fantastically easy and healthy! Lots of flavor - my family all loved it, and I loved that they were eating their vegetables! I added extra chili powder, and I used canned veggies instead of frozen, and it worked great! I also thickened the broth with cornstarch mixed in about a tbsp of cold water. Freezes ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Great recipe, I added a little garlic salt to the chicken as it cooked. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I tried this recipe for the first time when I had my entire family over for dinner, (eight people). Every single one of my family member's LOVED it, and we ended up logging onto the website after dinner to print out the recipe for my mother, sister, and sister-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
My husband liked this recipe, but I found it was more of a soup than a stew. Next time I would try more of the condensed cream soup and less broth to make it creamier. I doubled the chili powder as well to make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States