Chili Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
As Mr. Burns from the Simpsons would say, "Exccellenttt!" This stew is fantastic and we truly enjoyed it after a hard day at work. Served it with a loaf of French bread and called it a complete meal. Definitely will make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Soup, stew, who cares? What matters is this soup/stew rocks. My roommate was saying "five stars" after every third bite. I used canned corn and frozen green beans for the veggies, doubled the chili powder, and reduced the chicken broth to 1 can, as per previous reviews. Thank you Corwynn ~ you never disappoint me. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I have made this recipe soooo many times. I add an extra can of soup and a box of frozen cauliflower and snap beans. It's perfect to make to bring someplace or just to treat someone going through a hard time. Travels easily and I just add salad and a hardy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This recipe has become one of my favorites. I've made it three times already YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This was great! The only change I made was no green pepper because I didn't have any and lots of chicken because I had lots of it to use! I took a full crockpot (the large size) to the church potluck and brought home only enough to fill one bowl! Lots of compliments from family and church family! Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This recipe is so tasty and easy to make. I'm far from a good cook and this stew comes out excellent every time. My aunt is Portuguese (from the old country) and the best cook, she went crazy for this soup! She even asked me for the recipe!! Now that's a first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This was a very good stew. Tasty and comforting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This recipe is great. In the morning, I throw all the ingredients into my crockpot (chicken and veggies still frozen!) and by the time I get home from work, I've got a delicious stew. I crumble up some tortilla chips in it...my husband and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I have made this stew so many times simply because it is so wonderfully delicious and spicy. Sometimes I add a can of tomato sauce to make it more saucy, other times I add seasonings such as a little garlic powder, cayenne papper, and/or tabasco. I serve it with corn bread and a salad. It is one of my family's favorite meals. No fail, guaranteed delicious if you like stews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This was a lot better than I thought it would be - very tasty! I also used only one can of broth, increased chili powder to 1 Tbsp, and sauteed the chicken breast with southwest spices (cumin, cilantro, more chili powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States