Chili Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Better than expected. I added dbl the amount of cream of chicken to make it creamy instead of soup. I did not put in the can of tomatoes. I just can't see that being good with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was decent. I think my husband liked it better than I did. I would likely make it again. I also used 1 can of broth and 2 of the cream of chicken soup. If I make this again I will pour off the diced tomatoes before using them. All in all a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Mmmm...lovely on a cold winter night. Used 2 cans of Cream of Chicken soup and only 1 of chicken broth. Upped the chili powder to 1 tbsp. Nice and thick and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Great winter stew! i added more chicken and i was glad i did cause i didnt think two cups was enough. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Steward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a delicious, healthy soup! Since it is basically just chicken and veggies you can eat tons of it guilt-free. I did make a few adjustments though. I used Campbell's low-fat cream of chicken soup. I omitted the green pepper and added kidney beans. Also, rather than using mixed vegegtables I used sweet corn, which was a great contrast with the chili powder. I will definitely be making this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Great recipe. Only change I made was to add about 5 cloves of chopped garlic to the onion & pepper saute. Very tasty, super easy & pretty healthy. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This soup was VERY good!! really liked it, I added a few extra things like cumin ( 1tsp or so) a mrs dash southwestern seasoning with chili flakes. and i added 2 slices of pepperjack cheese. its a great versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This is AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I tried this because of the high reviews, however I thought it was pretty bland. The first time I try a recipe I make it as stated - maybe changing it up will help this one out. Needs more spice for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Definately more a soup than stew. The was awful. I only made it because it had a good rating. My husband took one bite a refused to eat anymore. He has never done that ever. The tomatoes in it gave it a weird flavor. If you still plan on making this after reading this review at least omit the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States