Chili Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Good Enough for a weeknight. Easy enough my 14 year old daughter could cook this all by herself. Taste was better than average--I've had plenty of recipes that took twice as long to make that tasted half as good. Will keep for those despearate nights where I want something good for my family that doesn't stress me out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
this turned out way better than I thought it would. Was a little hesitant because I don't like using canned soups due to the high salt content, decided to try anyway with reduced sodium soup. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great dish. Made it in the crock pot. Grilled the chicken and threw in with rest of the ingredients. 4 hrs on high. Didnt include the chili powder and added a can of navy beans Family loved it. Served it with a nice loaf of fresh bread. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I needed to change a few items for my picky son and for my very senior mother. I used a package of McCormick Mild Chili Seasoning Mix. The only kind of Chili Seasoning my son will eat. For my mother, I omitted the bell pepper. And I added a box of Garden Delight Rotini. It turned out great. Another chicken recipe to add to my arsenal. Thank you so much for a awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was a big hit in our house, full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very easy to make. I have been sick in bed all day and managed to pull this one off. It was quick and required very little thought. I'm taking a bowl to my recliner now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Awesome stew. I changed it a bit by sauteing the pepper and onion with a couple cloves of garlic. I used salsa intead of the canned tomatoes, added some cumin and a big handful of whole wheat noodles- skipped the frozen veggies but threw in a can of corn. Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Bolm
Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great Chili Chicken Stew had it tonight for dinner, My husband enjoyed it as well, I did add a few more veggie cause I didn't have frozen mixed veggies, so I had fresh carrots celery and frozen peas and I also added cream mushroom and cream chicken with 2 Tablespoon of salsa didn't have diced tomatoes.. so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! I love making this in the middle of the winter. I add whatever i can find in the fridge that needs used. I also add some jalapenos to spice it up and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Yum! I modified the recipe (only because I did not have green bell pepper on hand) Exchanged a red pepper for the green and a red onion. This is a great soup / chili, whatever you want to call it! I did follow suggestions from a few others and added pasta to the dish as well as shredded pepper jack cheese over the top of the soup when finished. Very good!! A keeper. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States