Chili Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I exchanged the tomatoes for Rotel and added potatoes in and it turned out VERY GOOD! My husband and I enjoyed this very much, I will be making this again~ Rebecca Carpenter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Taking the advice of the other reviewers, I decided to add extra flavor to this recipe. I cooked cubed chicken breasts with onion, garlic & peppers, plus a little cumin and season-all. I also subbed a can of Rotel tomatoes for the plain tomatoes and cut back on the broth, making it more "stew-y". Overall, very tasty. We ate this over noodles, but will try Mexican cornbread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This was pretty easy to make and my kids liked it but my husband and I thought it needed a little a little more spices even after I doubled the amount of chili powder and put in a couple of pinches of cumin. I think next time I'll add a can of chopped mild chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Good but not great. Too bland and it needs salt. My husband can be picky, and he wasn't too wild about it. I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
My husband is a picky eater and he loved this stew. I made some mexican cornbread to go with it and we ate till we were about to pop. I will be making this one a lot. G R E A T R E C I P E!!!!! Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
Pretty good will make again. We like things with a lot of flavor so I used more chili powder and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Wonderfully yummy, but mild... kick it up a few notches if you like with some garlic and extra chili powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
This was easy and sooo good. My husband and son loved it. I used a mixed veggies that had okra, corn, green beans, potatoes, and baby limas and it was perfect with the chili flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This is a good recipe (easy and yummy). It's more of a soup than a stew. I only used 1/2 the chili powder because I thought it might be too strong for my kids, and they really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I liked this one so much I'm glad I doubled the recipe! I did modify it a bit. I used a lot more chili powder and added tabasco sauce to give it a kick. Instead of mixed vegis I just used a bag of frozen corn. The best chicken soup I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States