Chili Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was very good, very flavorful. I boiled a whole chicken to make my own broth and get the meat I needed; didn't have any green pepper on hand so substituted a few cloves of garlic; used two cans of cream of chicken soup per other reviewers recommendations; and for veggies used broccoli/cauliflower/carrot mix. Loved it, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Great soup/stew. I would definately cut down on the chicken broth to make it more of a stew than soup. I added snap peas, corn, petite diced tomatoes, carrots and some orzo. I would delete the orzo next time and add spiral pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This is a great recipe. I followed what others recommended...used extra cream of chicken soup to thicken it up. I also added rotini pasta, corn and garlic powder. It's perfect for fall weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This is a good, hearty and flavorful dish. I added snap peas, cauliflower, broccoli, corn and carrots for the veggies which made a great combination! I also doubled the condensed soup and cut the chicken broth in half, as recommended by other reviewers, and I thought that it was the perfect consistency. Maybe a litle salty...I will probably use reduced sodium soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Absolutely amazing! I'll definitely make this again and freeze leftovers for lunches. My mother made it for my father (based upon my recommendation) and he singlehandedly at the whole pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was excellent! Very flavorful and relatively simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I made this in the crock pot this morning so it would cook for lunch while I was working on some chores. I threw everything in raw--except the chicken which I quickly cooked in the microwave. Any substitutions were made strictly because I was trying to clean out my fridge. For the veggies I used some leftover baby carrots and green beans, I also added some fresh garlic and salt and pepper. I upped the chili powder to 1 1/2 teaspoons. I also threw in a handful of tricolor pasta for the last half hour. This was really really good. I think maybe next time I will add the extra can of cream of chicken that other reviewers used. I really have no complaints. My kids and I have been picking at it all day. This is a must have for your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Ravena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Basically followed the recipe, added some chick peas though. And accidently used beef broth, but it turned out really well. I would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moustache Sandwich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I thought this recipe was great! I used the 98% fat free cream of chicken soup to make it healthier. Also, since I love garlic and rosemary, I threw some of that in there also. It was delicious! My husband and friends really enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
As Mr. Burns from the Simpsons would say, "Exccellenttt!" This stew is fantastic and we truly enjoyed it after a hard day at work. Served it with a loaf of French bread and called it a complete meal. Definitely will make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States