Chili Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was very good, I gave it four stars because I like a little bit more flavor, but overall was tasty. I added noodles to it like some others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very good! I'm impressed. The picky kids ate their veggies! I used 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of celery, 1 can chicken broth. I used a can of Rotel, as another suggested, instead of tomatoes. Nice flavor and the tomatoes were small enough for the kids not to complain. I sauted garlic, onion and bell pepper and put in crockpot with raw chicken and rest of ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
thank you Corwynn this is a delicious stew. i used the crockpot, and used chicken breasts cut up. not cooked, i used frozen corn for the veg. 2 tsp. of chili powder, 1 can of stewed tomatoes, 1 tsp. of cumin, 3 med. potatoes, 2 carrots, 1 onion, some garlic, only 1 chicken broth, but 2 cream of chicken soups. cut up a half a bell pepper, and one anaheim chili. throw it all in, and cooks in 4-5 hours on high. absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was a quick meal. I think it is plenty tasty and the leftovers reheat just fine. My husband was not too impressed so I have had lots of leftovers all to myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This came out very tasty, but I did deviate from the recipe quite a bit. First, due to time constraints and my personal preference, I used the slow cooker as other reviewers had also recommended. I threw all ingredients in together except the vegetable oil, which I did not use, and the chili powder, which I realized too late that I did not have on hand. I used 98% fat-free cream of chicken soup in place of regular, and I used two large uncooked chicken breasts. I cooked on high for 3 ½ hours before taking the chicken out to cube. Since I was out of chili powder, I used Cajun seasoning and cooked for another 30 minutes. At this point it was still pretty soupy (probably due to the slow cooker), so I added a few handfuls of elbow macaroni for substance, a little butter for richness, and a sprinkle of instant potato flakes to thicken it up a bit more, then cooked for 10 more minutes. For dinner that night, it was just okay, but when I added a little shredded Cheddar cheese and reheated it for lunch the next day it was DELICIOUS!! Next time I will try it on the stove and follow the instructions exactly, just to see how it turns out. Thank you, Corwynn, for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Very yummy! Made just as recommended. I had to double up on recipe due to a large family. They all loved it. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was pretty good, after reading the reviews i made a few changes... i omitted the tomatoes.. used only i can each of chicken soup and broth, boiled some cubed potatoes, added a small can of diced chilies, and only about 1/2 tsp of chili powder ( hubby's a spice wimp ) i also scaled down the onions and pepper to only a half of each, added a little frozen corn. this served the 2 of us for dinner and had lunch the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA097

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Pretty good... but kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Very good. It makes a lot more than 4 servings though, but that was fine with my family because we all had seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PercyPea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
So yummy, easy, and delicious! I followed a reviewer's advice and made it in the crockpot- I threw in everything in the morning- raw peppers and onion, raw chicken, and a bag of frozen veggies- and it was pretty good. I served it with some tortilla chips and sour cream, and that really made it! I plan on making it again this weekend- thanks for the recipe and all the advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States