Chili Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was soooo good! We had a chili/soup dinner at church and I made this based on how good the recipe looked - I know, I shouldn't try new recipes on other people, but this was one experiment that turned out well! Add a dollop of sour cream and a few crumbles of tortilla chips. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Definitely a soup consistency compared to a stew but still tasty! I only used one can of chicken broth, added a can of corn and 1/2 teaspoon of cumin. Easy recipe for a weeknight where you can literally just throw everything in a pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
As is, it was good, and we all ate it, but it was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Exceptional! I made the recipe as stated except the tomatillo substituted with salsa verde. This was a great recipe that tasted yummy the day I made it and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Love this soup! Very yummy and easy to make. I was afraid that it'll taste like Campbell cream of chicken soup but it was far from that! The only change I made, is that I omitted the chicken broth since the cream of chicken and water already add lots of flavour to the soup. Had also browned the chicken beforehand with olive oil, garlic and sliced chilli. Mommy, who love spicy, gives this a thumbs up as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
***** Great recipe. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Made this so often... Loved it so much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was really tasty and smells great! I made it for the first time and didn't make any changes to the recipe. Next time i would add a little salt & pepper to taste. Makes a great meal for cold fall/winter nights! I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Super easy and healthy. It's great over brown rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was very good, I gave it four stars because I like a little bit more flavor, but overall was tasty. I added noodles to it like some others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States