Chili Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Definitely a soup consistency compared to a stew but still tasty! I only used one can of chicken broth, added a can of corn and 1/2 teaspoon of cumin. Easy recipe for a weeknight where you can literally just throw everything in a pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
As is, it was good, and we all ate it, but it was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Exceptional! I made the recipe as stated except the tomatillo substituted with salsa verde. This was a great recipe that tasted yummy the day I made it and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Love this soup! Very yummy and easy to make. I was afraid that it'll taste like Campbell cream of chicken soup but it was far from that! The only change I made, is that I omitted the chicken broth since the cream of chicken and water already add lots of flavour to the soup. Had also browned the chicken beforehand with olive oil, garlic and sliced chilli. Mommy, who love spicy, gives this a thumbs up as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
***** Great recipe. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Made this so often... Loved it so much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was really tasty and smells great! I made it for the first time and didn't make any changes to the recipe. Next time i would add a little salt & pepper to taste. Makes a great meal for cold fall/winter nights! I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Super easy and healthy. It's great over brown rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was very good, I gave it four stars because I like a little bit more flavor, but overall was tasty. I added noodles to it like some others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very good! I'm impressed. The picky kids ate their veggies! I used 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of celery, 1 can chicken broth. I used a can of Rotel, as another suggested, instead of tomatoes. Nice flavor and the tomatoes were small enough for the kids not to complain. I sauted garlic, onion and bell pepper and put in crockpot with raw chicken and rest of ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States