Chili Chicken Pasta Topper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I really like this one. After I made it a couple times I started chopping up red and yellow bell peppers and throwing them in as well. It's a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I loved this, it has a nice flavor and was easy. I used more cheese and chili powder than called for though. I didn't measure, I just tossed in a nice looking amount. Our biggest complaint was that the sauce tasted good, but biting into the chicken was bland. I made it again but let the chicken marinade overnight in Italian dressing before cooking. It was a lot better. This dish also tastes just as good (if not better) reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I changed this recipe a little bit...added Mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken, fresh chopped garlic, broccoli, and some chopped red onion. I put it in the slow cooker and later put on top of pasta. Worked Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was very tastey and so so easy. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and 3 year old loved it. I mixed in some frozen mixed veggies and it was great. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Loved it ... however chicken needs more taste to it. I have 3 kids they ate this up very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was a tasty, easy and quick dinner. It's definitely not gourmet, but it did the job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was great! I cooked my chicken with garlic powder just to give it a little something extra. Next time I might add a little more chili powder to spice it up a bit but all in all this is a great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
My husband adored this dish. I sauteed onions and chopped garlic instead of using garlic powder. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chardonnay Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Great and quick dinner. Kids loved it. The next time, I think I will use just cream of chicken with out the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockway, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was great! My kids and boyfriend really liked it. My boyfriend took left overs to work and had a couple of guys try it and they said it was a hit. I did change one thing, I guess its about personal preferance. I use 1 cup of milk instead of 1/2 a cup b/c I like a creamier and thinner sauce. I found the 1/2 cup of milk made the sauce a little to thick. Thanks for a great tasting fast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States