Chili Cheese Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
very good. Except I didn't use enough fries and I have a ton of cheese sauce leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was a wonderful idea. I used leftover chili for ours. What a great way to use up leftovers, so you don't get tired of eating it over and over. I will make this again next time we have chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is a fun way to use up leftover chili. I didn't have any American cheese to make a cheese sauce, so we just put some shredded pepper jack on the fries while hot, dumped some re-heated chili on top, more shredded Colby-jack cheese, scallions and jalapenos. I know that changes the recipe some, but the idea of fries, chili and cheese is a great idea. My son and husband really enjoyed dinner. I would like to try it next time with some sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by ellis
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I added bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I used Ore-Ida tater tots (that I seasoned with salt and pepper and baked) and leftover homemade chili instead of the canned stuff. It gave me just the indulgence I was looking for this afternoon...thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
It was a great dish, but next time I would make the sauce and serve it on the side as a dipping instead of layering on fries they got all soggy ugh... I thik I'll just melted the cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Because I did not have enough cheese slices to make the cheese sauce for this, I went with Velveeta's Ultimate Queso (which is basically Velveeta melted with Ro-Tel). I used shoestring fries and homemade chili in this recipe. The boys thought that I was the best wife/mother ever. GREAT boy food and excellent for a mother who just wants to make a quick Sunday treat for her boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
well i thought id make my own chili sause and it was really good and this is perfect with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
After reading the reviews, I just topped with cheese, didn't make the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
YUM! I also used prepared cheese sauce, chili WITH beans and I made homemade fries (only b/c I had no frozen or I would've used those). I added some shredded cheddar to the top just to 'hold' it all together. I think next time I'm also gonna add some onion and bacon too...mmmm! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States