Chili Cheese Dog Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
pretty good and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
My husband thought it came out of a box. It was easy and fast. He didn't think I could cook that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
I used canned chili for this for an easy weeknight meal. I think it would have been better with my left over homemade but that was my mistake not the recipes! My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
This was quick and easy. I did cut back on the baking mix a bit like others suggested. My kids and hubby all liked it. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This was quick but very heavy I can see where kids might like this but didn't go over well with the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
I needed a quick & tasty idea for lunch and I had all the ingredients so I gave it a try...my kids & fiance LOVED it! There were NO leftovers! I used Jiffy cornbread mix instead of bisquit mix and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Very good for something quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
My whole family loved this recipe--my husband, my teenagers, my toddler, and everyone in between. I used homemade chili, turkey dogs, and jack cheese so I wouldn't feel so guilty. To add a little something more to it for the older kids and adults, I topped each serving with a dollop of nonfat plain yogurt, some green onions, and a dash or two of hot sauce. The younger ones ate it as is from the oven. I used a homemade biscuit mix and halved it as recommended by other reviewers, but I thought it ended up a little skimpy. I think reducing it about 1/4 would have been better. This will definitely be a regular on our menu! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
I was not a fan of this recipe. the dough did not finish cooking in the time suggested so I had to add more time and then the dough was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I have made this recipe on a few occassions when I have my own leftover, homemade chili. I don't use nearly as much biscuit dough (1/2 the amt) and I have to bake it for the full 25 min. In fact, MC_MA_OF_3 could have practically written my review on its taste, ease, dough content & onion addition (Go Girl:)). It's a good recipe (although Not gourmet). And as the reviewer before me reminded us all, a meal such as this can easily be countered with good excercise and a healthy lifestyle in general. So unless your following a strict dietary regime, this recipe still makes for a relatively good & quick lunch or dinner. However, I have found that kids seem to enjoy it a little more than the adults (I'm assuming due to their less mature taste buds). Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States