Chili Cheese Dog Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Very good! Everyone liked it...it tasted a little like those hot pocket things, with the cheese. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I made tator tots to go with this and figured next time I will top with tator tots instead of bisquick. I cooked it at a higher temp because I was baking with tots and it still worked fine. Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I had some of my chili left over from a previous night and needed a new recipe to use the left overs. This is indeed simple, and delicious. I didn't have any bisquick so I used the "Easy Biscuit Mixture" recipe off this site. A nice change-Thanks Judi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
My whole family loved this recipe--my husband, my teenagers, my toddler, and everyone in between. I used homemade chili, turkey dogs, and jack cheese so I wouldn't feel so guilty. To add a little something more to it for the older kids and adults, I topped each serving with a dollop of nonfat plain yogurt, some green onions, and a dash or two of hot sauce. The younger ones ate it as is from the oven. I used a homemade biscuit mix and halved it as recommended by other reviewers, but I thought it ended up a little skimpy. I think reducing it about 1/4 would have been better. This will definitely be a regular on our menu! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
I needed a quick & tasty idea for lunch and I had all the ingredients so I gave it a try...my kids & fiance LOVED it! There were NO leftovers! I used Jiffy cornbread mix instead of bisquit mix and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
My husband thought it came out of a box. It was easy and fast. He didn't think I could cook that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
My brother was having a birthday (11 yrs) and he is a very picky eater but loves chili dogs. I found this recipe that I found easy to prepare and double for the family that had gathered. And best of all the "picky" birthday boy loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
When I looked at this recipe, the first thing I thought was "this needs a cornbread topping". It seemed like it would give more flavor and would resemble a chili corn dog. So, I used a small cornbread mix for the topping (I used Jiffy). The results were great. I recommend doing it that way. It was also easier and quicker. I made it in a 9x9" square baking dish and used Hormel chili. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I loved this, and so did my company! I changed a few things, however. I tried cornbread mix on top (great suggestion), and also browned the sliced hot dogs before mixing them with the chili. Served with veggies and dip. Casual and delicious. WILL make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
this was good...i changed it a little bit tho...i used healthy choice hot dogs, less cheese, turkey chili and reduced fat baking mix...added a few onions to this..yummy..i did have to bake longer to get the crust done....i have done this another way..i heated up chili and hot dogs in sauce pan, baked biscuits and served over biscuits topped with a little cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States