Chili Cheese Dog Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was all right. I made it fairly close to as written except I only used one can of chili which is probably two cups. Had I used three it would have been way too runny. Anyway, three stars because it's not very complex and the dough was not done in the middle. Still, the kids loved it and I actually liked the taste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I made this a bit differently. I layered crescent rolls on both the bottom(baked for about 10 minutes before layering the rest of ingredients) and top for more of a pot pie effect, which also turned out piggies-in-blankets-ish. I added 1/2 of a yellow onion to the chili, and a tad more cheese as well. Everyone loved it! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
My family likes this made with little smokies (instead of hot dogs) and cornbread on top (instead of biscuits), mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is a tasty and easy recipe. My favorite combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christi
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
We make a recipe very similar to this. We mix the chili & sliced hot dogs with dice tomatoes & catsup. We put the hot dog mixture in a baker, layer with real american cheese slices and then pour the cornbread dough on top (we use two boxes of cornbread mix for the cornbread dough). The layer of cheese slices keeps the cornbread from staying doughy. It only took 20 mins for ours to bake. Ooooo Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Mine took like an hour to bake and the corn bread did not really cook, although the meal itself was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is pretty good. I tend to cook more on the healthy side so the amount of fat in it freaked me out but we have to cheat sometime right? My kids absolutely loved it. They gave it a 5...naturally. :) Thanks, neat recipe. Good one to involve the kids in making which is always fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was very tasty, I also used the cornbread mix. I also don't eat hot dogs, so I used a turkey smoked sausage, but it was great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I tried this tonight and it was wonderful. My wife and my 6 yr. old grandson loved it. Like everyone else, I made a few changes. I added about 1/2 of a chopped onion and used the Jiffy cornbread as suggested by another reviewer. After dinner, I then sent this recipe to everyone on my e-mail list. Thanks for the quick and wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This is a winner for anyone who loves a good chili cheese dog. The whole family loved this one. Very easy to make and very little prep time. Its great for the family on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States