Chili Cheese Dog Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This reminded me of the chili cheese dogs I would get at the A&W! So easy and the leftovers tasted just as good. I sliced the dogs in small rounds instead of length wise and used a tube of southern style biscuits that I gently rolled out to cover the top of the casserole dish. A great way to use your leftover chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
People, people. This is not a recipe. This is four types of processed food product mixed with water and heated up. This type of thing is why so many of our beautiful people are fat and unwell. Eat this if you want, enjoy it if you can, but please preserve the integrity of the word "recipe" by not applying it to this concoction. You may get angry, but you know I'm right. Peace and love. Hood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
The only good thing abt this recipe is the chilli and cheese. The rolls didn't cook and came out doughy. Wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I used low fat homemade chili - but then fattened it up with cheese and hot dogs. Was liked by all my boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Good and cheap!! I didn't have the buscuit mix so I used a cornbrean mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is great! We definitely use cornbread instead of biscuit mix. I also have to cook it for about 50 min to get the bread cooked all the way through. But it's totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Not bad, but not sure I'd make this again. This is definitely a quick dinner meal to use up what you have in the cupboard. I used a can of grands type biscuits instead of the bisquick mix since I had them in the fridge and I did have to bake an extra 10-15 minutes for them to be done. For some reason I thought this would make more than it did; I was pleasantly surprised at that. We had this with salad and it was a quick weeknight meal. You could easily change this up, I'm sure: use homemade chili, garlic, onion, the little smokies instead of hot dogs, and whatever topping floats your boat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was really easy to make and was really good! A cool alternative to chili dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I took Kaye's advice and used Jiffy cornbread mix! DH didn't like any of it, DS liked everything except the hot dogs and I thought it was only OK. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover chili and I'm so glad I found this recipe. I'm not a huge fan of chili or hotdogs but this was delicious. I'll definitely use this recipe again the next time I have chili to use up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States