Chili Cheese Dip V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
This is an excellent recipe!! I've been making this for years!!! I have found that the dip stays hotter even longer if you warm it in a 300 degree oven for 20-30 minutes!!! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
I make this in the crockpot and it comes out excellent!! My whole family loves it! I put it in for about 2 hours and it's done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Very easy, cheap and good. We used chili with beans and it turned out excellent. I put it in the oven at 400 degrees for about 8 minutes instead of using the microwave like the directions said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wellford, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I have made this dip for years (in the oven) and I always used Hormel chili WITH beans.....I tried it once without the beans only cause I couldn't find the other and I didn't care for it. I always am asked to bring this dip to parties (I always bring enough for a double batch). Trust me, you won't have ANY leftovers with this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Made this in a crock pot. It was a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I've made this dip numerous times and it's a hit everytime! I try and make is a little healthier, so I use Turkey Chili, Light Cream Cheese and 2% Chedder Cheese. I made it for Superbowl and it was devoured by all! I heated in the stove, instead of the microwave, 350 degrees for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This is an quick and easy recipe and great with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Loved It!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
yeah, ditto. we've made this recipe since the early 80's only diff is we don't use chedder, just cream cheese chili and about a half a cup of your favorite salsa. Always made before the big game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALMONSNAGGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Very Tastey!!! Easy to make for guests!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States