Chili Cheese Dip V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I've been making this recipe since I was 13 years old. A great simple dip that everyone loves. The only thing I do differently is use Monterey Jack cheese, beanless chili, and I stick it in the oven at 350 F for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This dip is so good! When I was preggo, I ate it on everything: hotdogs, tortillas, potatoes, crackers, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I'm often asked to make this dip for fall and winter get-togethers. It's simple, cost effective, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUESUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Soooo good!! I made it in the crockpot instead of the microwave and had to change a few things. I heated up the chili in a microwave safe dish for about 5 minutes. I then mixed the chili with the cream cheese [the heated chili "melted" the cream cheese] and threw that into the crockpot. The shredded cheese was sprinkled across the top, and I set the crockpot on low until the cheese melted. From there I kept it on warm all night and it held up perfectly! Everyone raved about it and the the bowl was literally licked clean by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I added jalapenos and black olives on top put in oven for 20 minutes at 350 and when done I wrapped it up in a tortilla with fritos in it. Delicious. Makes a great burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This dip is great!! I used colby-jack because that is all I had and it turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I have been making this forever- so easy and good. I usually use left over homemade chili but the can works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
The recipe is quick and easy.... I doubled the cream cheese and baked it in a pie dish. I topped it with green onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I've made this dip numerous times and it's a hit everytime! I try and make is a little healthier, so I use Turkey Chili, Light Cream Cheese and 2% Chedder Cheese. I made it for Superbowl and it was devoured by all! I heated in the stove, instead of the microwave, 350 degrees for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This is a great dip! I serve w/ tortilla chips or crackers. Try sprinkling a little garlic powder/parsley on the cream cheese layer for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States