Chili Cheese Dip V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I have made this dish for years. I layer the cream cheese first, then the Hormel chile without beans, and then 4 stalks of chopped scallions. Then I top it with a package of monterey jack shredded cheese. Then bake in 350 degree oven for about 25 mins. Everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Wonderful and quick. Being allergic to onions and peppers, it's very hard for me to find a recipe that doesn't call for them. Chip dip being among the hardest to find. I never would have thought that cream cheese could make such a great entrée!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fox Lightstep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My family love this and my teenage boys make it often, we use Taco Blend shredded cheese also Hormel Hot chili w/ beans. Put in oven for 20-25mins. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
yeah, ditto. we've made this recipe since the early 80's only diff is we don't use chedder, just cream cheese chili and about a half a cup of your favorite salsa. Always made before the big game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALMONSNAGGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I used reduced fat cream cheese and 2% shredded sharp cheddar. Out of desperation to clean out the dregs of containers in my fridge, I threw in the last bits from a salsa container and a half can of green chilies that I'd had sitting in a small tupperware container. My boys totally scarfed this up. I did not bake this, I just dumped everything in my Crockette (small crockpot made just for dips) at breakfast this morning so it could heat through until snacktime. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Awesome quick dip. Not the most healthy thing but definitely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is one of my favorites dips! and it can be made in the crockpot too. Just layer the ingredients (cream cheese, then chili, then cheddar) turn on low and heat for 1 -3 hours depending on how cold your cream cheese is. Stir and serve. I usually double the recipe but use 3 cans of chili. Anyone who normally is turned off by using canned chili shouldn't be. It's excellant served with tortilla chips! This is the same recipe as "Man Dip" posted later on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Always one of the first dips to go. It is also very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Yummy and easy. My husband loves it. Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States