Chili Cheese Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
I am always asked to make this dip for office parties; the recipe I use also includes a layer of salsa on top of the hormel chili, but only one package of cream cheese. This is quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VONDA99
Home Town: Chattahoochee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
I have been doing this recipe for a few years now, ever since my friend did it at a party. She used black beans, but I prefer chili. A little variation I do on this, I add cut up green onions to the top and I bake it in the oven for about 20-25 mins on 325. I think baking it makes it less greasy. This is a great dip and everyone always loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This was great-and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
I used a 7x11 baking dish and also baked in the oven at 325 for 20 minutes instead of using the microwave. If you want something quick and easy and tastes good, this is a good dish to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I have made this dip for years. I make mine with Hormel Chili WITH beans, I don't like it without the beans (tried it once cause I couldn't find my normal ingredient)....I also don't use that much cream cheese, 1 8oz block is plenty. This dip looks nasty...lol...but it is always requested and now all my friends have it at their own parties...I have NEVER seen any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
I originally adopted this recipe from a friend of mine. The ingredients are similar, except we use 1 can of chili for every package of cream cheese. We also add a jar of jalapeno peppers and a tsp cumin and chili pepper. ****A tip for tastier chips*** Typically instead of purchasing regular tortilla chips, I learned from a gf that you can achieve a restaurant style chip by purchasing tortilla shells (like burrito shells) at your supermarket. Make sure they are the Mexican version because regular ones will be crackly and very oily. Cut them in the desired size, and fry them in oil until lightly brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Very good! At first, I thought that cream cheese wouldn't be good in this, but it was perfect. Just like sour cream. Makes quit a bit! I used a 19 oz can of chili instead of the suggested 15 oz. And also used a 12 oz of shredded cheese instead of the 16 oz. Turned out perfect. Neext time, I'll add green onions and salsa. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
When I made this recipe I was not sure how well I was going to like it. At first I thought it was not good and not much was eaten. I put it in the refrigerator and it has dissappeared. I tried it again and it is much better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
MMMMmmmm...We had this for dinner the other night =). I will definately try the green onion/salsa suggestion as well as the baking - while the 5 minutes in the microwave was so tempting, the chili did get slightly greasy, and did cool down quickly. Ate this with Torengos which were good. While making this for dinner, we also made 2 small tupperwares of this for lunch the next day (with flour tortillas)- could NOT be easier!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
People were scraping the sides of the crock pot for more - no kidding! Night before, I cooked on stove 2 cans of Stag steak chili(with beans) incorporating the cream cheese until well mixed, took off the heat and added 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and put away. Next day I put all in a 1 1/2 qt crock pot with a bit of water to keep it from getting to thick, topped with some more shredded cheese and green onion for garnish and served at with Frito scoops and blue corn tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States