Chili Cheese Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
I am always asked to make this dip for office parties; the recipe I use also includes a layer of salsa on top of the hormel chili, but only one package of cream cheese. This is quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VONDA99
Home Town: Chattahoochee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
When I made this recipe I was not sure how well I was going to like it. At first I thought it was not good and not much was eaten. I put it in the refrigerator and it has dissappeared. I tried it again and it is much better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
MMMMmmmm...We had this for dinner the other night =). I will definately try the green onion/salsa suggestion as well as the baking - while the 5 minutes in the microwave was so tempting, the chili did get slightly greasy, and did cool down quickly. Ate this with Torengos which were good. While making this for dinner, we also made 2 small tupperwares of this for lunch the next day (with flour tortillas)- could NOT be easier!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Great to serve at a BBQ. Like other reviewers I used Chili with beans---I just mashed it with a potato masher before adding. Adding the diced green onions also adds a nice flavour. I have no idea what FRITO SCOOPS are, so I served it with TOSTITO corn chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
I used a 7x11 baking dish and also baked in the oven at 325 for 20 minutes instead of using the microwave. If you want something quick and easy and tastes good, this is a good dish to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
My family has been making this dip for several years -- ever since I attended a potluck where someone else brought this. ALWAYS a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This chili dip is awesome! I have made it for several parties and everyone gobbles it up! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This was excellent. However, next time I will use chili WITH beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Thank you so much for posting this recipe! It was so quick and easy! I served it at my Super Bowl party, and every one loved it. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
I have been doing this recipe for a few years now, ever since my friend did it at a party. She used black beans, but I prefer chili. A little variation I do on this, I add cut up green onions to the top and I bake it in the oven for about 20-25 mins on 325. I think baking it makes it less greasy. This is a great dip and everyone always loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States