Chili Cheese Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Was okay, definitely not great. I'd half the cream cheese and cheddar. Much better consistency if the chili and cream cheese are blended together instead of layered. Other similar recipes call for a can of diced green chiles. This may jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Simple recipe to make. I alter the recipe just a little. I used leftover homemade chili from the freezer. I layered the chili first then cut the cream cheeze in chunks. Put in the oven 'til cream cheese started to melt a little. Stirred and then added shredded cheese on top. Placed in the oven for a few more minutes (tastes better in oven) wah-lah it's done. I've made it both ways with canned chili and homemade, if you are in a hurry canned is excellent, also. Homemade just adds a little zing to it. I like mine spicy so I add a little more seasoning to the canned, as to where my chili is already spiced up. Great any way you make it. I like using Scoopable chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMELLA1010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is OK for a quick snack. Would be somewhat better with a homemade chili, but I'm still not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Good, and we ate the whole pan. Although if I made this again. I would simply mix the cream cheese and chili together for a more blended flavor. Also, I halved the recipe, but I think you could 1/2 the cream cheese and use the whole amt of chili and still be ok. Used fritos scoops...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This was ok. I'll have to try with homemade chili though, the canned stuff just doesn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I made this recipe and didnt know what to expect. My bf and I loved it! Its so tasty, very different! Great snack! A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This was the easiest and best tasting dip. YUM. Everyone at the party tore it up. I saw someone suggested Frito scoops and they were so good with it. I will always make this for parties now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I've made this before, but only half the cream cheese and baked in the oven. I've also made it WITH beans, but unless you know your 'audience', I'd suggest without. Some wouldn't touch it with the beans included!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
So Easy, so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This was ok, but nothing special. Too much cheddar cheese and once it was melted it was very greasy. It was kind of bland, and we probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States