Chili Cheese Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I made this recipe and didnt know what to expect. My bf and I loved it! Its so tasty, very different! Great snack! A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This was the easiest and best tasting dip. YUM. Everyone at the party tore it up. I saw someone suggested Frito scoops and they were so good with it. I will always make this for parties now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I've made this before, but only half the cream cheese and baked in the oven. I've also made it WITH beans, but unless you know your 'audience', I'd suggest without. Some wouldn't touch it with the beans included!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
So Easy, so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This was ok, but nothing special. Too much cheddar cheese and once it was melted it was very greasy. It was kind of bland, and we probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I've also been making this recipe for years, and it's great!!! It's a huge hit with all my friends, coworkers, and family. We call it "macho nacho" dip! I use 1 cream cheese, 1 can chili no beans, and whatever mexican/cheddar shredded cheese I have, with unflavored tortilla chips. The low-fat cream cheese doesn't have quite as good of a texture, but it's not bad. I always do it in the oven - microwave doesn't get the cheese on top brown & bubbly! :-) If making for people you know like beans, chili w/ beans is great, but for potlucks/parties, I've found most people do NOT like beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I am making this again for football snacks this Sunday. I think this is best made with your own leftover homemade chili then it is just as good the first day as the second day. I also bake mine; I just like the cheese to get slightly browned. I have made this with a Monterey Jack and cheddar mixture, very good. Spreading a little sour cream over the chili before topping with cheese is also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Good stuff! Goes perfectly with Frito Lay Scoops and sour cream. A great choice if you're in a hurry and need to make something for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Made this and everbody loved it!! I think next time tho I'll add an extra can of chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was runny until I made my boyfriend go the store to get another can of chili. Once the second can was added, it wasn't bad. Also, I used the taco-blend cheese (and a little more of it) and added a can of diced green chiles for come kick. Now the taste got even better! Since I'm not a fan of those hormel canned chili, which is what I used, I might try this recipe again with my own leftover, homemade chili and see if there is even additional improvement. It's a good basic to start with though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States