Chili Cheese Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This was ok. I'll have to try with homemade chili though, the canned stuff just doesn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I made this recipe and didnt know what to expect. My bf and I loved it! Its so tasty, very different! Great snack! A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This was the easiest and best tasting dip. YUM. Everyone at the party tore it up. I saw someone suggested Frito scoops and they were so good with it. I will always make this for parties now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I've made this before, but only half the cream cheese and baked in the oven. I've also made it WITH beans, but unless you know your 'audience', I'd suggest without. Some wouldn't touch it with the beans included!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
So Easy, so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This was ok, but nothing special. Too much cheddar cheese and once it was melted it was very greasy. It was kind of bland, and we probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I've also been making this recipe for years, and it's great!!! It's a huge hit with all my friends, coworkers, and family. We call it "macho nacho" dip! I use 1 cream cheese, 1 can chili no beans, and whatever mexican/cheddar shredded cheese I have, with unflavored tortilla chips. The low-fat cream cheese doesn't have quite as good of a texture, but it's not bad. I always do it in the oven - microwave doesn't get the cheese on top brown & bubbly! :-) If making for people you know like beans, chili w/ beans is great, but for potlucks/parties, I've found most people do NOT like beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I am making this again for football snacks this Sunday. I think this is best made with your own leftover homemade chili then it is just as good the first day as the second day. I also bake mine; I just like the cheese to get slightly browned. I have made this with a Monterey Jack and cheddar mixture, very good. Spreading a little sour cream over the chili before topping with cheese is also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Good stuff! Goes perfectly with Frito Lay Scoops and sour cream. A great choice if you're in a hurry and need to make something for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Made this and everbody loved it!! I think next time tho I'll add an extra can of chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States